Share |

Team Summary

83

North Alabama

Lions

Next game: at Southern Utah, Sat Sep 1

Preseason Ratings
FCS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 83 B-
Power 80 B-
Offensive 72 C-
Defensive 88 B+
Schedule (Current) 66 D
Schedule (Future) 66 D
Preseason RankingsFCS (Overall)
Overall50 (196)
Power60 (207)
Offensive86 (277)
Defensive35 (149)
Schedule (Current)105 (280)
Schedule (Future)105 (280)
2017-2018 Records
Overall5-5 (50%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-5 (28.6%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#210 Delta St
Worst Loss#205 West Georgia
Largest MOV48 points, #593 Shorter
Largest MOD23 points, #157 West Florida
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game20.8
Points Against17.5
Opponent Record74-47
Average Opponent Rank266.5
Long StreakL 2
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Gulf South (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
157West Florida1144
160West Alabama1031
205West Georgia941
210Delta St94
237North Alabama551
253Valdosta St541
316Florida Tech46
533Mississippi College193
593Shorter0111
North Alabama Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1715800
1Sep 41930135
2Sep 102110118
3Sep 171741137
4Sep 242341260
5Oct 12921358
6Oct 82802312
7Oct 152653315
8Oct 22272347
9Oct 292584414
10Nov 52934535
11Nov 12285558
12Nov 192515534
13Nov 26255554
14Dec 3261556
15Dec 112315530
16Dec 17235554
17Jan 2236551
18Jan 9237551
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Sep 1 TAMU-Commerce (14-1)L 7-8
Sat Sep 16 Valdosta St (5-4)W 30-24
Sat Sep 23 West Alabama (10-3)L 17-38
Sat Sep 30 West Georgia (9-4)L 23-37
Sat Oct 7 Florida Tech (4-6)W 30-7
Sat Oct 14 Shorter (0-11)W 48-0
Sat Oct 21 Central Washington (11-1)L 10-17
Sat Oct 28 Delta St (9-4)W 20-7
Sat Nov 4 West Florida (11-4)L 7-30
Sat Nov 11 Mississippi College (1-9)W 16-7

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.