Share |

Team Summary

87

North Carolina St

Wolfpack

Next game: at South Carolina, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 87 B+
Power 87 B
Offensive 84 B-
Defensive 90 B+
Schedule (Current) 86 B
Schedule (Future) 86 B
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall39 (39)
Power41 (41)
Offensive51 (53)
Defensive31 (32)
Schedule (Current)42 (42)
Schedule (Future)42 (42)
2016-2017 Records
Overall7-6 (53.8%)
Versus Top 251-3 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-5 (37.5%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-1 (80%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#25 North Carolina
Worst Loss#149 East Carolina
Largest MOV34 points, #191 William & Mary
Largest MOD41 points, #30 Louisville
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game27
Points Against22.8
Opponent Record96-70
Average Opponent Rank64.2
Long StreakL 4
Current StreakW 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Atlantic Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
1Clemson1411
4Florida St1031
30Louisville941
40North Carolina St761
56Boston College76
57Wake Forest76
83Syracuse48
North Carolina St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 176400
1Sep 657107
2Sep 11791122
3Sep 1873216
4Sep 25852112
5Oct 2533132
6Oct 1048415
7Oct 1647421
8Oct 23624315
9Oct 30774415
10Nov 678451
11Nov 1369559
12Nov 2076567
13Nov 27616615
14Dec 46166
15Dec 1160661
16Dec 1864664
17Jan 1417623
18Jan 1040761
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Sep 1 William & Mary (5-6)W 48-14
Sat Sep 10 East Carolina (3-9)L 30-33
Sat Sep 17 Old Dominion (10-3)W 49-22
Sat Oct 1 Wake Forest (7-6)W 33-16
Sat Oct 8 Notre Dame (4-8)W 10-3
Sat Oct 15(1) Clemson (14-1)L 17-24
Sat Oct 22 Louisville (9-4)L 13-54
Sat Oct 29 Boston College (7-6)L 14-21
Sat Nov 5(4) Florida St (10-3)L 20-24
Sat Nov 12 Syracuse (4-8)W 35-20
Sat Nov 19(20) Miami FL (9-4)L 13-27
Fri Nov 25(25) North Carolina (8-5)W 28-21
Mon Dec 26 Vanderbilt (6-7)W 41-17

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.