Share |

Team Summary

63

North Texas

Mean Green

Next game: vs Lamar, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Poor
Overall 63 D-
Power 62 D-
Offensive 63 D-
Defensive 64 D
Schedule (Current) 63 D-
Schedule (Future) 63 D-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall117 (157)
Power123 (150)
Offensive117 (153)
Defensive114 (142)
Schedule (Current)118 (122)
Schedule (Future)118 (122)
2016-2017 Records
Overall5-8 (38.5%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-5 (28.6%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-3 (50%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#104 Army
Worst Loss#199 UTEP
Largest MOV21 points, #339 Bethune-Cookman
Largest MOD38 points, #41 Western Kentucky
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game24.8
Points Against32.6
Opponent Record84-79
Average Opponent Rank137.7
Long StreakL 3
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Conference USA West Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
87Louisiana Tech951
129Southern Miss66
136Texas-San Antonio671
172North Texas582
199UTEP48
208Rice391
North Texas Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1719800
1Sep 62400142
2Sep 111911149
3Sep 18189122
4Sep 251682221
5Oct 22472379
6Oct 10239338
7Oct 162083331
8Oct 231254383
9Oct 301384413
10Nov 61544516
11Nov 13162468
12Nov 201445618
13Nov 271645720
14Dec 4167573
15Dec 11159578
16Dec 18167578
17Jan 1174587
18Jan 10172582
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 SMU (5-7)L 21-34
Sat Sep 10 Bethune-Cookman (4-6)W 41-20
Sat Sep 17(12) Florida (9-4)L 0-32
Sat Sep 24 Rice (3-9)W 42-35
Sat Oct 1 Middle Tennessee St (8-5)L 13-30
Sat Oct 8 Marshall (3-9)W 38-21
Sat Oct 22 Army (8-5)W 35-18
Sat Oct 29 Texas-San Antonio (6-7)L 17-31
Sat Nov 5 Louisiana Tech (9-5)L 24-45
Sat Nov 12 Western Kentucky (11-3)L 7-45
Sat Nov 19 Southern Miss (6-6)W 29-23
Sat Nov 26 UTEP (4-8)L 24-52
Tue Dec 27 Army (8-5)L 31-38

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.