Share |

Team Summary

81

North Texas

Mean Green

Next game: at Troy, Sat Dec 16

Ratings
FBS Prestige Poor
Overall 81 B-
Power 72 C-
Offensive 84 B-
Defensive 63 D-
Schedule (Current) 67 D
Schedule (Future) 68 D+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall61 (64)
Power90 (99)
Offensive51 (53)
Defensive120 (176)
Schedule (Current)108 (108)
Schedule (Future)105 (105)
Records
Overall9-4 (69.2%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams5-4 (55.6%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games4-1 (80%)
Superlatives
Best Win#42 Army
Worst Loss#58 SMU
Largest MOV45 points, #390 Lamar
Largest MOD38 points, #37 Florida Atlantic
Other Statistics
Points per Game35.9
Points Against33.8
Opponent Record79-77
Average Opponent Rank138.6
Long StreakW 5
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Conference USA West Division
RankTeamWLChange
64North Texas941
99Southern Miss845
124Louisiana Tech664
125Alabama-Birmingham842
148Texas-San Antonio655
250Rice11113
324UTEP01214
North Texas Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1715700
1Sep 41391018
2Sep 101591120
3Sep 17165126
4Sep 241412224
5Oct 11123229
6Oct 8933219
7Oct 15744219
8Oct 22894315
9Oct 29765313
10Nov 568638
11Nov 1273735
12Nov 19558318
13Nov 2659934
14Dec 365946
15Dec 1164941
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Lamar (2-9)W 59-14
Sat Sep 9 SMU (7-5)L 32-54
Sat Sep 16 Iowa (7-5)L 14-31
Sat Sep 23 Alabama-Birmingham (8-4)W 46-43
Sat Sep 30 Southern Miss (8-4)W 43-28
Sat Oct 14 Texas-San Antonio (6-5)W 29-26
Sat Oct 21 Florida Atlantic (10-3)L 31-69
Sat Oct 28 Old Dominion (5-7)W 45-38
Sat Nov 4 Louisiana Tech (6-6)W 24-23
Sat Nov 11 UTEP (0-12)W 45-10
Sat Nov 18 Army (9-3)W 52-49
Sat Nov 25 Rice (1-11)W 30-14
Sat Dec 2 Florida Atlantic (10-3)L 17-41

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.