Share |

Team Summary

89

Northwestern

Wildcats

Next game: vs Nevada, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 89 B+
Power 85 B
Offensive 77 C+
Defensive 94 A
Schedule (Current) 82 B-
Schedule (Future) 82 B-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall33 (33)
Power48 (48)
Offensive72 (76)
Defensive16 (16)
Schedule (Current)57 (57)
Schedule (Future)57 (57)
2016-2017 Records
Overall7-6 (53.8%)
Versus Top 250-2 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-6 (33.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#28 Pittsburgh
Worst Loss#119 Illinois St
Largest MOV28 points, #143 Purdue
Largest MOD17 points, #33 Minnesota
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game26
Points Against22.2
Opponent Record94-71
Average Opponent Rank63.7
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakW 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big Ten West Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
8Wisconsin1131
32Nebraska94
33Minnesota943
37Iowa8511
46Northwestern662
118Illinois392
143Purdue393
Northwestern Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 173100
1Sep 6580127
2Sep 11870229
3Sep 18751212
4Sep 2578133
5Oct 27823
6Oct 1083235
7Oct 16613322
8Oct 2365334
9Oct 3059346
10Nov 668359
11Nov 13494519
12Nov 2054465
13Nov 275456
14Dec 455561
15Dec 1156561
16Dec 185656
17Jan 1446612
18Jan 1046662
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Western Michigan (13-1)L 21-22
Sat Sep 10 Illinois St (6-6)L 7-9
Sat Sep 17 Duke (4-8)W 24-13
Sat Sep 24 Nebraska (9-4)L 13-24
Sat Oct 1 Iowa (8-5)W 38-31
Sat Oct 15 Michigan St (3-9)W 54-40
Sat Oct 22 Indiana (6-6)W 24-14
Sat Oct 29(3) Ohio State (11-2)L 20-24
Sat Nov 5(8) Wisconsin (11-3)L 7-21
Sat Nov 12 Purdue (3-9)W 45-17
Sat Nov 19 Minnesota (9-4)L 12-29
Sat Nov 26 Illinois (3-9)W 42-21
Wed Dec 28 Pittsburgh (8-5)W 31-24

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.