Share |

Team Summary

97

Notre Dame

Fighting Irish

Next game: at LSU, Mon Jan 1

Ratings
FBS Prestige Superior
Overall 97 A
Power 96 A
Offensive 97 A
Defensive 93 A-
Schedule (Current) 99 A+
Schedule (Future) 99 A+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall8 (8)
Power10 (10)
Offensive8 (8)
Defensive22 (22)
Schedule (Current)1 (1)
Schedule (Future)1 (1)
Records
Overall9-3 (75%)
Versus Top 254-3 (57.1%)
Versus > .500 Teams7-3 (70%)
Versus < .500 Teams2-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#9 Southern Cal
Worst Loss#15 Stanford
Largest MOV35 points, #9 Southern Cal
Largest MOD33 points, #10 Miami FL
Other Statistics
Points per Game35.3
Points Against21.8
Opponent Record93-54
Average Opponent Rank40.6
Long StreakW 7
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

FBS Independents
RankTeamWLChange
8Notre Dame931
42Army9312
167Brigham Young493
Notre Dame Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 173400
1Sep 4241010
2Sep 1032118
3Sep 1728214
4Sep 24163112
5Oct 114412
6Oct 811513
7Oct 1510511
8Oct 226614
9Oct 293713
10Nov 52811
11Nov 124822
12Nov 193921
13Nov 268935
14Dec 37931
15Dec 118931
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Temple (6-6)W 49-16
Sat Sep 9(2) Georgia (12-1)L 19-20
Sat Sep 16(25) Boston College (7-5)W 49-20
Sat Sep 23(13) Michigan St (9-3)W 38-18
Sat Sep 30 Miami OH (5-7)W 52-17
Sat Oct 7 North Carolina (3-9)W 33-10
Sat Oct 21(9) Southern Cal (11-2)W 49-14
Sat Oct 28(19) North Carolina St (8-4)W 35-14
Sat Nov 4 Wake Forest (7-5)W 48-37
Sat Nov 11(10) Miami FL (10-2)L 8-41
Sat Nov 18 Navy (6-6)W 24-17
Sat Nov 25(15) Stanford (9-4)L 20-38

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.