Share |

Team Summary

96

Notre Dame

Fighting Irish

Next game: vs Michigan, Sat Sep 1

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 96 A
Power 96 A
Offensive 97 A
Defensive 92 A-
Schedule (Current) 97 A+
Schedule (Future) 97 A+
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall12 (12)
Power11 (11)
Offensive8 (8)
Defensive23 (23)
Schedule (Current)7 (7)
Schedule (Future)7 (7)
2017-2018 Records
Overall10-3 (76.9%)
Versus Top 254-2 (66.7%)
Versus > .500 Teams8-3 (72.7%)
Versus < .500 Teams2-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#10 Michigan St
Worst Loss#27 Stanford
Largest MOV35 points, #14 Southern Cal
Largest MOD33 points, #13 Miami FL
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game34.2
Points Against21.5
Opponent Record108-63
Average Opponent Rank40.2
Long StreakW 7
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

FBS Independents (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
9Notre Dame103
35Army1031
164Brigham Young491
Notre Dame Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 173400
1Sep 4241010
2Sep 1032118
3Sep 1728214
4Sep 24163112
5Oct 114412
6Oct 811513
7Oct 1510511
8Oct 226614
9Oct 293713
10Nov 52811
11Nov 124822
12Nov 193921
13Nov 268935
14Dec 37931
15Dec 118931
16Dec 17893
17Jan 291031
18Jan 99103
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Temple (7-6)W 49-16
Sat Sep 9(5) Georgia (13-2)L 19-20
Sat Sep 16 Boston College (7-6)W 49-20
Sat Sep 23(10) Michigan St (10-3)W 38-18
Sat Sep 30 Miami OH (5-7)W 52-17
Sat Oct 7 North Carolina (3-9)W 33-10
Sat Oct 21(14) Southern Cal (11-3)W 49-14
Sat Oct 28(17) North Carolina St (9-4)W 35-14
Sat Nov 4 Wake Forest (8-5)W 48-37
Sat Nov 11(13) Miami FL (10-3)L 8-41
Sat Nov 18 Navy (7-6)W 24-17
Sat Nov 25 Stanford (9-5)L 20-38
Mon Jan 1(23) LSU (9-4)W 21-17

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.