Share |

Team Summary

74

Ohio U.

Bobcats

Next game: vs Hampton, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 74 C-
Power 72 C-
Offensive 65 D
Defensive 81 B-
Schedule (Current) 60 F
Schedule (Future) 60 F
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall83 (92)
Power89 (97)
Offensive111 (135)
Defensive60 (64)
Schedule (Current)129 (135)
Schedule (Future)129 (135)
2016-2017 Records
Overall8-6 (57.1%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams1-4 (20%)
Versus < .500 Teams7-2 (77.8%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#71 Toledo
Worst Loss#214 Texas St-San Marcos
Largest MOV24 points, #250 Buffalo
Largest MOD9 points, #17 Tennessee
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game26.3
Points Against22.6
Opponent Record83-92
Average Opponent Rank138
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Mid-American East Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
108Ohio U.86
139Miami OH672
159Akron571
162Bowling Green481
210Kent St39
250Buffalo2101
Ohio U. Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 179200
1Sep 61360144
2Sep 111181118
3Sep 18110128
4Sep 25952215
5Oct 21053210
6Oct 10108423
7Oct 161294321
8Oct 23123536
9Oct 30906333
10Nov 684736
11Nov 1379735
12Nov 20947415
13Nov 2791843
14Dec 492851
15Dec 1191851
16Dec 1894853
17Jan 11088614
18Jan 1010886
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Texas St-San Marcos (2-10)L 54-56
Sat Sep 10 Kansas (2-10)W 37-21
Sat Sep 17(17) Tennessee (9-4)L 19-28
Sat Sep 24 Gardner-Webb (5-6)W 37-21
Sat Oct 1 Miami OH (6-7)W 17-7
Sat Oct 8 Bowling Green (4-8)W 30-24
Sat Oct 15 Eastern Michigan (7-6)L 20-27
Sat Oct 22 Kent St (3-9)W 14-10
Thu Oct 27 Toledo (9-4)W 31-26
Thu Nov 3 Buffalo (2-10)W 34-10
Tue Nov 15 Central Michigan (6-7)L 20-27
Tue Nov 22 Akron (5-7)W 9-3
Fri Dec 2 Western Michigan (13-1)L 23-29
Fri Dec 23 Troy (10-3)L 23-28

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.