Share |

Team Summary

97

Penn State

Nittany Lions

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Superior
Overall 97 A+
Power 99 A+
Offensive 98 A+
Defensive 96 A
Schedule (Current) 97 A+
Schedule (Future) 97 A+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall7 (7)
Power2 (2)
Offensive3 (3)
Defensive11 (11)
Schedule (Current)7 (7)
Schedule (Future)7 (7)
Records
Overall11-2 (84.6%)
Versus Top 254-2 (66.7%)
Versus > .500 Teams6-2 (75%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games4-1 (80%)
Superlatives
Best Win#12 Northwestern
Worst Loss#10 Michigan St
Largest MOV63 points, #51 Maryland
Largest MOD3 points, #10 Michigan St
Other Statistics
Points per Game41.1
Points Against16.5
Opponent Record94-71
Average Opponent Rank49.7
Long StreakW 7
Current StreakW 4

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big Ten East Division
RankTeamWLChange
2Ohio State122
7Penn State1121
10Michigan St103
22Michigan85
51Maryland481
58Indiana57
88Rutgers482
Penn State Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 17800
1Sep 411103
2Sep 105206
3Sep 1710305
4Sep 248402
5Oct 19501
6Oct 87602
7Oct 155602
8Oct 224701
9Oct 295711
10Nov 59724
11Nov 1211822
12Nov 199922
13Nov 26111022
14Dec 311102
15Dec 1111102
16Dec 17101021
17Jan 261124
18Jan 971121
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Akron (7-7)W 52-0
Sat Sep 9 Pittsburgh (5-7)W 33-14
Sat Sep 16 Georgia St (7-5)W 56-0
Sat Sep 23(16) Iowa (8-5)W 21-19
Sat Sep 30 Indiana (5-7)W 45-14
Sat Oct 7(12) Northwestern (10-3)W 31-7
Sat Oct 21(22) Michigan (8-5)W 42-13
Sat Oct 28(2) Ohio State (12-2)L 38-39
Sat Nov 4(10) Michigan St (10-3)L 24-27
Sat Nov 11 Rutgers (4-8)W 35-6
Sat Nov 18 Nebraska (4-8)W 56-44
Sat Nov 25 Maryland (4-8)W 66-3
Sat Dec 30(20) Washington (10-3)W 35-28

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.