Share |

Team Summary

96

Pittsburg St

Gorillas

Next game: vs Central Oklahoma, Thu Aug 30

Preseason Ratings
D2 Prestige Superior
Overall 96 A
Power 97 A+
Offensive 98 A+
Defensive 96 A
Schedule (Current) 97 A+
Schedule (Future) 97 A+
Preseason RankingsD2 (Overall)
Overall15 (175)
Power9 (170)
Offensive6 (154)
Defensive13 (194)
Schedule (Current)8 (199)
Schedule (Future)8 (199)
2017-2018 Records
Overall8-4 (66.7%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-3 (57.1%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-1 (80%)
Last 5 Games5-0 (100%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#122 NW Missouri St
Worst Loss#268 Lindenwood
Largest MOV49 points, #475 Missouri Southern
Largest MOD34 points, #268 Lindenwood
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game31.8
Points Against21.6
Opponent Record70-68
Average Opponent Rank231.1
Long StreakW 6
Current StreakW 6

2-Year Trend Analysis

Mid-America (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
74Fort Hays St111
122NW Missouri St931
132Central Missouri93
146Pittsburg St841
161Central Oklahoma841
188Washburn751
194Emporia St65
268Lindenwood472
273Missouri Western472
315Nebraska-Kearney383
413Northeastern St OK1101
475Missouri Southern0114
Pittsburg St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1718700
1Sep 42210134
2Sep 101981123
3Sep 171882110
4Sep 242532265
5Oct 12992346
6Oct 83532454
7Oct 152913462
8Oct 22295344
9Oct 292125483
10Nov 5209643
11Nov 12208741
12Nov 1934974141
13Nov 264397490
14Dec 313584304
15Dec 11143848
16Dec 17138845
17Jan 2145847
18Jan 9146841
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Aug 31 Central Missouri (9-3)L 23-28
Sat Sep 9 Central Oklahoma (8-4)W 31-28
Sat Sep 16 Northeastern St OK (1-10)W 68-21
Sat Sep 23 Lindenwood (4-7)L 11-45
Sat Sep 30 Washburn (7-5)L 20-35
Sat Oct 7 Fort Hays St (11-1)L 17-21
Sat Oct 14 Missouri Western (4-7)W 26-10
Sun Oct 22 Emporia St (6-5)W 27-10
Sat Oct 28 NW Missouri St (9-3)W 20-10
Sat Nov 4 Nebraska-Kearney (3-8)W 35-13
Sat Nov 11 Missouri Southern (0-11)W 56-7
Sat Dec 2 Arkansas Tech (8-4)W 48-31

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.