Share |

Team Summary

81

Pittsburgh

Panthers

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 81 B-
Power 84 B
Offensive 80 C+
Defensive 88 B+
Schedule (Current) 91 A-
Schedule (Future) 90 B+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall60 (63)
Power49 (50)
Offensive65 (69)
Defensive37 (38)
Schedule (Current)28 (28)
Schedule (Future)32 (32)
Records
Overall5-7 (41.7%)
Versus Top 251-3 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-4 (50%)
Versus < .500 Teams1-3 (25%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#10 Miami FL
Worst Loss#94 North Carolina
Largest MOV32 points, #250 Rice
Largest MOD38 points, #29 Oklahoma St
Other Statistics
Points per Game23.9
Points Against26.6
Opponent Record77-65
Average Opponent Rank65.7
Long StreakL 3
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Coastal Division
RankTeamWLChange
10Miami FL102
18Virginia Tech93
44Georgia Tech562
52Duke66
56Virginia662
63Pittsburgh571
94North Carolina395
Pittsburgh Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 173200
1Sep 427105
2Sep 10381111
3Sep 17511213
4Sep 24751324
5Oct 1632312
6Oct 81222459
7Oct 151122510
8Oct 22673545
9Oct 2959458
10Nov 560451
11Nov 12794619
12Nov 1986477
13Nov 26645722
14Dec 36457
15Dec 1163571
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Youngstown St (6-5)W 28-21
Sat Sep 9(11) Penn State (10-2)L 14-33
Sat Sep 16 Oklahoma St (9-3)L 21-59
Sat Sep 23 Georgia Tech (5-6)L 17-35
Sat Sep 30 Rice (1-11)W 42-10
Sat Oct 7 Syracuse (4-8)L 24-27
Sat Oct 14(19) North Carolina St (8-4)L 17-35
Sat Oct 21 Duke (6-6)W 24-17
Sat Oct 28 Virginia (6-6)W 31-14
Thu Nov 9 North Carolina (3-9)L 31-34
Sat Nov 18(18) Virginia Tech (9-3)L 14-20
Fri Nov 24(10) Miami FL (10-2)W 24-14

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.