Share |

Team Summary

89

Pittsburgh

Panthers

Next game: vs Youngstown St, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 89 B+
Power 89 B+
Offensive 97 A
Defensive 77 C
Schedule (Current) 92 A-
Schedule (Future) 92 A-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall32 (32)
Power32 (32)
Offensive8 (8)
Defensive73 (78)
Schedule (Current)23 (23)
Schedule (Future)23 (23)
2016-2017 Records
Overall8-5 (61.5%)
Versus Top 253-4 (42.9%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-5 (44.4%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#1 Clemson
Worst Loss#46 Northwestern
Largest MOV42 points, #91 Duke
Largest MOD23 points, #20 Miami FL
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game40.9
Points Against35.2
Opponent Record99-69
Average Opponent Rank60.5
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Coastal Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
16Georgia Tech941
18Virginia Tech1041
20Miami FL943
25North Carolina852
28Pittsburgh85
91Duke48
140Virginia2102
Pittsburgh Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 174200
1Sep 636106
2Sep 1128208
3Sep 18412113
4Sep 25572216
5Oct 2443213
6Oct 10344210
7Oct 1632522
8Oct 2329523
9Oct 3037538
10Nov 646549
11Nov 13346412
12Nov 2031743
13Nov 2725846
14Dec 423842
15Dec 112384
16Dec 1824841
17Jan 128854
18Jan 102885
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Villanova (9-4)W 28-7
Sat Sep 10(9) Penn State (11-3)W 42-39
Sat Sep 17(15) Oklahoma St (10-3)L 38-45
Sat Sep 24(25) North Carolina (8-5)L 36-37
Sat Oct 1 Marshall (3-9)W 43-27
Sat Oct 8(16) Georgia Tech (9-4)W 37-34
Sat Oct 15 Virginia (2-10)W 45-31
Thu Oct 27(18) Virginia Tech (10-4)L 36-39
Sat Nov 5(20) Miami FL (9-4)L 28-51
Sat Nov 12(1) Clemson (14-1)W 43-42
Sat Nov 19 Duke (4-8)W 56-14
Sat Nov 26 Syracuse (4-8)W 76-61
Wed Dec 28 Northwestern (6-6)L 24-31

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.