Share |

Team Summary

84

Purdue

Boilermakers

Next game: vs Northwestern, Thu Aug 30

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 84 B
Power 83 B-
Offensive 79 C+
Defensive 89 B+
Schedule (Current) 97 A+
Schedule (Future) 97 A+
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall50 (52)
Power54 (55)
Offensive67 (70)
Defensive35 (36)
Schedule (Current)6 (6)
Schedule (Future)6 (6)
2017-2018 Records
Overall7-6 (53.8%)
Versus Top 251-3 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-4 (50%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-2 (60%)
Last 5 Games4-1 (80%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#16 Iowa
Worst Loss#88 Rutgers
Largest MOV32 points, #56 Missouri
Largest MOD18 points, #22 Michigan
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game25.2
Points Against20.5
Opponent Record90-75
Average Opponent Rank54.2
Long StreakL 3
Current StreakW 3

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big Ten West Division (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
3Wisconsin131
12Northwestern1031
16Iowa85
39Purdue76
65Minnesota571
68Nebraska481
134Illinois2101
Purdue Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1710800
1Sep 4114016
2Sep 10821132
3Sep 17642118
4Sep 2459225
5Oct 161222
6Oct 859322
7Oct 1564335
8Oct 2270346
9Oct 29823512
10Nov 5674515
11Nov 1266461
12Nov 19505616
13Nov 2645665
14Dec 34566
15Dec 1146661
16Dec 1745661
17Jan 239766
18Jan 93976
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Louisville (8-5)L 28-35
Fri Sep 8 Ohio U. (9-4)W 44-21
Sat Sep 16 Missouri (7-6)W 35-3
Sat Sep 23(22) Michigan (8-5)L 10-28
Sat Oct 7 Minnesota (5-7)W 31-17
Sat Oct 14(3) Wisconsin (13-1)L 9-17
Sat Oct 21 Rutgers (4-8)L 12-14
Sat Oct 28 Nebraska (4-8)L 24-25
Sat Nov 4 Illinois (2-10)W 29-10
Sat Nov 11(12) Northwestern (10-3)L 13-23
Sat Nov 18(16) Iowa (8-5)W 24-15
Sat Nov 25 Indiana (5-7)W 31-24
Wed Dec 27 Arizona (7-6)W 38-35

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.