Share |

Team Summary

63

Rice

Owls

Next game: at Stanford, Sat Aug 26

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 63 D-
Power 62 D-
Offensive 66 D
Defensive 62 D-
Schedule (Current) 73 C-
Schedule (Future) 73 C-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall118 (163)
Power121 (147)
Offensive110 (133)
Defensive123 (168)
Schedule (Current)87 (87)
Schedule (Future)87 (87)
2016-2017 Records
Overall3-9 (25%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams1-6 (14.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams2-3 (40%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#198 UNC-Charlotte
Worst Loss#218 Florida Atlantic
Largest MOV21 points, #242 Prairie View A&M
Largest MOD45 points, #87 Louisiana Tech
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game25.3
Points Against37.3
Opponent Record80-72
Average Opponent Rank133.8
Long StreakL 6
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Conference USA West Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
87Louisiana Tech951
129Southern Miss66
136Texas-San Antonio671
172North Texas582
199UTEP48
208Rice391
Rice Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1712200
1Sep 61440122
2Sep 111730229
3Sep 18167036
4Sep 252540487
5Oct 239505141
6Oct 104680573
7Oct 164020666
8Oct 2325516147
9Oct 302321723
10Nov 62731841
11Nov 132352838
12Nov 20226389
13Nov 27219397
14Dec 421939
15Dec 11213396
16Dec 18215392
17Jan 1209396
18Jan 10208391
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Sep 1 Western Kentucky (11-3)L 14-46
Sat Sep 10 Army (8-5)L 14-31
Fri Sep 16 Baylor (7-6)L 10-38
Sat Sep 24 North Texas (5-8)L 35-42
Sat Oct 1 Southern Miss (6-6)L 28-44
Sat Oct 15 Texas-San Antonio (6-7)L 13-14
Sat Oct 22 Prairie View A&M (7-4)W 65-44
Sat Oct 29 Louisiana Tech (9-5)L 16-61
Sat Nov 5 Florida Atlantic (3-9)L 25-42
Sat Nov 12 UNC-Charlotte (4-8)W 22-21
Sat Nov 19 UTEP (4-8)W 44-24
Sat Nov 26(10) Stanford (10-3)L 17-41

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.