Share |

Team Summary

72

SMU

Mustangs

Next game: vs Stephen F. Austin, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 72 C-
Power 69 D+
Offensive 71 C-
Defensive 67 D+
Schedule (Current) 74 C
Schedule (Future) 74 C
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall89 (107)
Power100 (110)
Offensive92 (99)
Defensive105 (118)
Schedule (Current)81 (81)
Schedule (Future)81 (81)
2016-2017 Records
Overall5-7 (41.7%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-6 (25%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-1 (75%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#53 Houston
Worst Loss#70 Baylor
Largest MOV24 points, #149 East Carolina
Largest MOD44 points, #61 Navy
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game27.7
Points Against36.3
Opponent Record88-66
Average Opponent Rank88.6
Long StreakL 3
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

American Athletic West Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
43Tulsa1032
53Houston942
61Navy951
63Memphis852
100SMU57
137Tulane481
SMU Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1714700
1Sep 61231024
2Sep 11120113
3Sep 18962124
4Sep 25103227
5Oct 21752372
6Oct 10184249
7Oct 161502434
8Oct 23733477
9Oct 3068445
10Nov 6884520
11Nov 1381557
12Nov 2083562
13Nov 2787574
14Dec 48757
15Dec 1189572
16Dec 1898579
17Jan 1100572
18Jan 1010057
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 North Texas (5-8)W 34-21
Sat Sep 10 Baylor (7-6)L 13-40
Sat Sep 17 Liberty (6-5)W 29-14
Fri Sep 23 TCU (6-7)L 3-33
Sat Oct 1 Temple (10-4)L 20-45
Fri Oct 7 Tulsa (10-3)L 40-43
Sat Oct 22 Houston (9-4)W 38-16
Sat Oct 29 Tulane (4-8)W 35-31
Sat Nov 5 Memphis (8-5)L 7-51
Sat Nov 12 East Carolina (3-9)W 55-31
Sat Nov 19(22) South Florida (11-2)L 27-35
Sat Nov 26 Navy (9-5)L 31-75

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.