Share |

Team Summary

63

Shaw

Bears

Next game: at Hampton, Sat Sep 1

Preseason Ratings
D2 Prestige Poor
Overall 63 D-
Power 62 D-
Offensive 61 D-
Defensive 64 D
Schedule (Current) 64 D-
Schedule (Future) 64 D-
Preseason RankingsD2 (Overall)
Overall158 (617)
Power160 (584)
Offensive163 (617)
Defensive151 (531)
Schedule (Current)153 (445)
Schedule (Future)153 (445)
2017-2018 Records
Overall3-7 (30%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams0-6 (0%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-1 (75%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#587 Elizabeth City St
Worst Loss#632 Johnson C. Smith
Largest MOV21 points, #709 Livingstone
Largest MOD69 points, #314 Bowie St
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game18.5
Points Against30.1
Opponent Record46-57
Average Opponent Rank487.5
Long StreakL 3
Current StreakL 3

2-Year Trend Analysis

CIAA Southern Division (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
453Fayetteville St651
485Winston-Salem St641
500St Augustine's551
607Shaw371
632Johnson C. Smith28
709Livingstone0101
Shaw Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1758900
1Sep 46030114
2Sep 10606023
3Sep 175461260
4Sep 24549133
5Oct 14582391
6Oct 85252467
7Oct 155393414
8Oct 225593520
9Oct 29568369
10Nov 55963728
11Nov 12598372
12Nov 19599371
13Nov 266123713
14Dec 3605377
15Dec 11607372
16Dec 17612375
17Jan 2608374
18Jan 9607371
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 New Haven (6-4)L 20-31
Sat Sep 9 North Carolina Central (7-4)L 0-41
Sat Sep 16 Malone (1-9)W 34-27
Sat Sep 23 Bowie St (9-2)L 7-76
Sat Sep 30 Elizabeth City St (4-6)W 23-17
Sat Oct 7 Fayetteville St (6-5)L 21-24
Sat Oct 14 Livingstone (0-10)W 35-14
Sat Oct 21 Johnson C. Smith (2-8)L 10-13
Sat Oct 28 Winston-Salem St (6-4)L 21-27
Sat Nov 4 St Augustine's (5-5)L 14-31

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.