Share |

Team Summary

62

South Alabama

Jaguars

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 62 D-
Power 63 D-
Offensive 61 D-
Defensive 73 C-
Schedule (Current) 62 D-
Schedule (Future) 62 D-
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall122 (215)
Power120 (161)
Offensive128 (233)
Defensive87 (104)
Schedule (Current)122 (141)
Schedule (Future)122 (141)
Records
Overall4-8 (33.3%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-5 (28.6%)
Versus < .500 Teams2-3 (40%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
Superlatives
Best Win#67 Troy
Worst Loss#292 Georgia Southern
Largest MOV45 points, #427 Alabama A&M
Largest MOD52 points, #292 Georgia Southern
Other Statistics
Points per Game19.8
Points Against26.5
Opponent Record68-71
Average Opponent Rank171.2
Long StreakL 2
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Sun Belt
RankTeamWLChange
67Troy102
121Appalachian St842
138Arkansas St745
168New Mexico St664
175Louisiana-Lafayette563
179Georgia St654
192Louisiana-Monroe4810
197Idaho488
215South Alabama489
245Coastal Carolina391
292Georgia Southern11011
308Texas St-San Marcos21011
South Alabama Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1712300
1Sep 41330110
2Sep 101180215
3Sep 17123125
4Sep 241911368
5Oct 12431452
6Oct 836214119
7Oct 1519024172
8Oct 221453445
9Oct 291723527
10Nov 51913619
11Nov 121614630
12Nov 191834722
13Nov 261944711
14Dec 32244830
15Dec 11215489
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Mississippi (6-6)L 27-47
Fri Sep 8 Oklahoma St (9-3)L 7-44
Sat Sep 16 Alabama A&M (4-7)W 45-0
Sat Sep 23 Idaho (4-8)L 23-29
Sat Sep 30 Louisiana Tech (6-6)L 16-34
Wed Oct 11 Troy (10-2)W 19-8
Sat Oct 21 Louisiana-Monroe (4-8)W 33-23
Thu Oct 26 Georgia St (6-5)L 13-21
Sat Nov 4 Louisiana-Lafayette (5-6)L 14-19
Sat Nov 11 Arkansas St (7-4)W 24-19
Sat Nov 18 Georgia Southern (1-10)L 0-52
Sat Dec 2 New Mexico St (6-6)L 17-22

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.