Share |

Team Summary

68

South Alabama

Jaguars

Next game: at Mississippi, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 68 D+
Power 66 D
Offensive 64 D
Defensive 69 D+
Schedule (Current) 66 D
Schedule (Future) 66 D
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall101 (123)
Power110 (123)
Offensive114 (139)
Defensive99 (111)
Schedule (Current)109 (110)
Schedule (Future)109 (110)
2016-2017 Records
Overall6-7 (46.2%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams1-5 (16.7%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-2 (71.4%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#47 San Diego St
Worst Loss#132 Louisiana-Monroe
Largest MOV24 points, #322 Presbyterian
Largest MOD24 points, #52 Air Force
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game25.4
Points Against27
Opponent Record82-79
Average Opponent Rank117.6
Long StreakL 2
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Sun Belt (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
36Appalachian St103
45Troy1033
55Idaho941
78Arkansas St852
98Louisiana-Lafayette661
109Georgia Southern57
112South Alabama671
132Louisiana-Monroe482
154New Mexico St391
170Georgia St391
214Texas St-San Marcos2102
South Alabama Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1713400
1Sep 6911043
2Sep 111101119
3Sep 181411231
4Sep 25144223
5Oct 2833261
6Oct 101003217
7Oct 161303330
8Oct 231153415
9Oct 30984417
10Nov 61104512
11Nov 13109451
12Nov 201195510
13Nov 27127568
14Dec 41156612
15Dec 11118663
16Dec 18110668
17Jan 1113673
18Jan 10112671
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Mississippi St (6-7)W 21-20
Sat Sep 10 Georgia Southern (5-7)L 9-24
Sat Sep 17 Louisiana-Lafayette (6-6)L 23-28
Sat Sep 24 Nicholls St (5-6)W 41-40
Sat Oct 1 San Diego St (11-3)W 42-24
Sat Oct 15 Arkansas St (8-5)L 7-17
Thu Oct 20 Troy (10-3)L 21-28
Sat Oct 29 Georgia St (3-9)W 13-10
Sat Nov 5 Louisiana-Monroe (4-8)L 35-42
Sat Nov 19 Presbyterian (2-9)W 31-7
Sat Nov 26 Idaho (9-4)L 31-38
Sat Dec 3 New Mexico St (3-9)W 35-28
Fri Dec 30 Air Force (10-3)L 21-45

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.