Share |

Team Summary

89

South Carolina

Gamecocks

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 89 B+
Power 90 B+
Offensive 91 A-
Defensive 85 B
Schedule (Current) 94 A-
Schedule (Future) 94 A-
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall35 (37)
Power32 (33)
Offensive27 (27)
Defensive47 (48)
Schedule (Current)19 (19)
Schedule (Future)19 (19)
Records
Overall7-6 (53.8%)
Versus Top 250-5 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-6 (25%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
Superlatives
Best Win#31 Missouri
Worst Loss#51 Virginia
Largest MOV40 points, #197 Chattanooga
Largest MOD28 points, #51 Virginia
Other Statistics
Points per Game30.1
Points Against27.2
Opponent Record102-64
Average Opponent Rank58.5
Long StreakW 2
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

SEC East Division
RankTeamWLChange
6Georgia1132
8Florida1031
12Kentucky1031
31Missouri8514
37South Carolina7612
56Vanderbilt6716
58Tennessee576
South Carolina Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 302800
1Sep 329101
2Sep 930111
3Sep 1634114
4Sep 23162118
5Sep 3022226
6Oct 815327
7Oct 14343319
8Oct 2125339
9Oct 2820435
10Nov 412538
11Nov 1116544
12Nov 1823647
13Nov 2521652
14Dec 223752
15Dec 92375
16Dec 1625752
17Jan 8377612
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 1 Coastal Carolina (5-7)W 49-15
Sat Sep 8(6) Georgia (11-3)L 17-41
Sat Sep 22 Vanderbilt (6-7)W 37-14
Sat Sep 29(12) Kentucky (10-3)L 10-24
Sat Oct 6 Missouri (8-5)W 37-35
Sat Oct 13(9) Texas A&M (9-4)L 23-26
Sat Oct 27 Tennessee (5-7)W 27-24
Sat Nov 3 Mississippi (5-7)W 48-44
Sat Nov 10(8) Florida (10-3)L 31-35
Sat Nov 17 Chattanooga (6-5)W 49-9
Sat Nov 24(1) Clemson (15-0)L 35-56
Sat Dec 1 Akron (4-8)W 28-3
Sat Dec 29 Virginia (8-5)L 0-28

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.