Share |

Team Summary

92

South Carolina

Gamecocks

Next game: vs Michigan, Mon Jan 1

Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 92 A-
Power 84 B-
Offensive 74 C-
Defensive 92 A-
Schedule (Current) 92 A-
Schedule (Future) 93 A-
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall25 (26)
Power52 (53)
Offensive85 (94)
Defensive24 (24)
Schedule (Current)23 (23)
Schedule (Future)22 (22)
Records
Overall8-4 (66.7%)
Versus Top 251-2 (33.3%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-4 (50%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#19 North Carolina St
Worst Loss#51 Kentucky
Largest MOV26 points, #95 Arkansas
Largest MOD24 points, #1 Clemson
Other Statistics
Points per Game24.1
Points Against20.8
Opponent Record86-60
Average Opponent Rank61
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

SEC East Division
RankTeamWLChange
2Georgia121
26South Carolina84
49Missouri752
51Kentucky751
74Florida474
85Vanderbilt574
102Tennessee483
South Carolina Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 174600
1Sep 4311015
2Sep 1022209
3Sep 17452123
4Sep 24353110
5Oct 1463211
6Oct 847421
7Oct 15315216
8Oct 2230521
9Oct 293062
10Nov 529631
11Nov 1227732
12Nov 1924833
13Nov 2626842
14Dec 32684
15Dec 112684
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2(19) North Carolina St (8-4)W 35-28
Sat Sep 9 Missouri (7-5)W 31-13
Sat Sep 16 Kentucky (7-5)L 13-23
Sat Sep 23 Louisiana Tech (6-6)W 17-16
Sat Sep 30 Texas A&M (7-5)L 17-24
Sat Oct 7 Arkansas (4-8)W 48-22
Sat Oct 14 Tennessee (4-8)W 15-9
Sat Oct 28 Vanderbilt (5-7)W 34-27
Sat Nov 4(2) Georgia (12-1)L 10-24
Sat Nov 11 Florida (4-7)W 28-20
Sat Nov 18 Wofford (10-3)W 31-10
Sat Nov 25(1) Clemson (12-1)L 10-34

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.