Share |

Team Summary

85

South Carolina

Gamecocks

Next game: vs North Carolina St, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 85 B
Power 78 C+
Offensive 72 C-
Defensive 85 B
Schedule (Current) 99 A+
Schedule (Future) 99 A+
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall46 (46)
Power71 (73)
Offensive89 (95)
Defensive45 (46)
Schedule (Current)2 (2)
Schedule (Future)2 (2)
2016-2017 Records
Overall6-7 (46.2%)
Versus Top 251-3 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams1-6 (14.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-1 (83.3%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#17 Tennessee
Worst Loss#62 Mississippi St
Largest MOV13 points, #271 Western Carolina
Largest MOD49 points, #1 Clemson
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game20.8
Points Against26.5
Opponent Record89-77
Average Opponent Rank76.6
Long StreakL 3
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

SEC East Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
12Florida9410
17Tennessee944
35Georgia851
50Kentucky76
58Vanderbilt67
69South Carolina671
94Missouri481
South Carolina Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 175900
1Sep 6481011
2Sep 11741126
3Sep 18602114
4Sep 25812221
5Oct 2972316
6Oct 101232426
7Oct 16115248
8Oct 231003415
9Oct 30514449
10Nov 65154
11Nov 13615510
12Nov 2060651
13Nov 2763663
14Dec 464661
15Dec 1165661
16Dec 1868663
17Jan 170672
18Jan 1069671
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Sep 1 Vanderbilt (6-7)W 13-10
Sat Sep 10 Mississippi St (6-7)L 14-27
Sat Sep 17 East Carolina (3-9)W 20-15
Sat Sep 24 Kentucky (7-6)L 10-17
Sat Oct 1 Texas A&M (8-5)L 13-24
Sun Oct 9 Georgia (8-5)L 14-28
Sat Oct 22 Massachusetts (2-10)W 34-28
Sat Oct 29(17) Tennessee (9-4)W 24-21
Sat Nov 5 Missouri (4-8)W 31-21
Sat Nov 12(12) Florida (9-4)L 7-20
Sat Nov 19 Western Carolina (2-9)W 44-31
Sat Nov 26(1) Clemson (14-1)L 7-56
Thu Dec 29(22) South Florida (11-2)L 39-46

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.