Share |

Team Summary

91

South Carolina

Gamecocks

Next game: vs Coastal Carolina, Sat Sep 1

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 91 A-
Power 82 B-
Offensive 73 C-
Defensive 92 A-
Schedule (Current) 84 B
Schedule (Future) 84 B
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall27 (28)
Power56 (57)
Offensive87 (93)
Defensive25 (26)
Schedule (Current)49 (49)
Schedule (Future)49 (49)
2017-2018 Records
Overall9-4 (69.2%)
Versus Top 252-2 (50%)
Versus > .500 Teams5-4 (55.6%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#17 North Carolina St
Worst Loss#53 Kentucky
Largest MOV26 points, #90 Arkansas
Largest MOD24 points, #6 Clemson
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game24.2
Points Against20.7
Opponent Record97-70
Average Opponent Rank56.4
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

SEC East Division (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
5Georgia1324
19South Carolina94
53Kentucky76
56Missouri761
69Florida47
78Vanderbilt57
101Tennessee48
South Carolina Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 174600
1Sep 4311015
2Sep 1022209
3Sep 17452123
4Sep 24353110
5Oct 1463211
6Oct 847421
7Oct 15315216
8Oct 2230521
9Oct 293062
10Nov 529631
11Nov 1227732
12Nov 1924833
13Nov 2626842
14Dec 32684
15Dec 112684
16Dec 172684
17Jan 219947
18Jan 91994
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2(17) North Carolina St (9-4)W 35-28
Sat Sep 9 Missouri (7-6)W 31-13
Sat Sep 16 Kentucky (7-6)L 13-23
Sat Sep 23 Louisiana Tech (7-6)W 17-16
Sat Sep 30 Texas A&M (7-6)L 17-24
Sat Oct 7 Arkansas (4-8)W 48-22
Sat Oct 14 Tennessee (4-8)W 15-9
Sat Oct 28 Vanderbilt (5-7)W 34-27
Sat Nov 4(5) Georgia (13-2)L 10-24
Sat Nov 11 Florida (4-7)W 28-20
Sat Nov 18 Wofford (10-3)W 31-10
Sat Nov 25(6) Clemson (12-2)L 10-34
Mon Jan 1(22) Michigan (8-5)W 26-19

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.