Share |

Team Summary

92

South Carolina

Gamecocks

Next game: Virginia, Sat Dec 29

Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 92 A-
Power 92 A-
Offensive 94 A-
Defensive 85 B
Schedule (Current) 96 A
Schedule (Future) 96 A
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall23 (23)
Power25 (25)
Offensive18 (18)
Defensive46 (47)
Schedule (Current)11 (11)
Schedule (Future)12 (12)
Records
Overall7-5 (58.3%)
Versus Top 251-5 (16.7%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-5 (37.5%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#15 Missouri
Worst Loss#14 Texas A&M
Largest MOV40 points, #196 Chattanooga
Largest MOD24 points, #4 Georgia
Other Statistics
Points per Game32.6
Points Against27.2
Opponent Record89-56
Average Opponent Rank55.4
Long StreakW 2
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

SEC East Division
RankTeamWLChange
4Georgia112
9Florida93
10Kentucky931
15Missouri84
23South Carolina75
39Vanderbilt66
50Tennessee571
South Carolina Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 302800
1Sep 329101
2Sep 930111
3Sep 1634114
4Sep 23162118
5Sep 3022226
6Oct 815327
7Oct 14343319
8Oct 2125339
9Oct 2820435
10Nov 412538
11Nov 1116544
12Nov 1823647
13Nov 2521652
14Dec 223752
15Dec 92375
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 1 Coastal Carolina (5-7)W 49-15
Sat Sep 8(4) Georgia (11-2)L 17-41
Sat Sep 22 Vanderbilt (6-6)W 37-14
Sat Sep 29(10) Kentucky (9-3)L 10-24
Sat Oct 6(15) Missouri (8-4)W 37-35
Sat Oct 13(14) Texas A&M (8-4)L 23-26
Sat Oct 27 Tennessee (5-7)W 27-24
Sat Nov 3 Mississippi (5-7)W 48-44
Sat Nov 10(9) Florida (9-3)L 31-35
Sat Nov 17 Chattanooga (6-5)W 49-9
Sat Nov 24(2) Clemson (13-0)L 35-56
Sat Dec 1 Akron (4-8)W 28-3

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.