Share |

Team Summary

88

South Florida

Bulls

Next game: vs Elon, Sat Sep 1

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 88 B+
Power 83 B-
Offensive 86 B
Defensive 82 B-
Schedule (Current) 76 C
Schedule (Future) 76 C
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall38 (40)
Power55 (56)
Offensive45 (45)
Defensive58 (61)
Schedule (Current)78 (78)
Schedule (Future)78 (78)
2017-2018 Records
Overall10-2 (83.3%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-2 (50%)
Versus < .500 Teams8-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#57 Texas Tech
Worst Loss#59 Houston
Largest MOV36 points, #61 Temple
Largest MOD7 points, #4 Central Florida
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game38.3
Points Against23.5
Opponent Record64-85
Average Opponent Rank105
Long StreakW 7
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

American Athletic East Division (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
4Central Florida130
28South Florida1023
61Temple762
112Cincinnati48
120East Carolina39
137Connecticut391
South Florida Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 172200
1Sep 426204
2Sep 1029203
3Sep 17183011
4Sep 2415403
5Oct 121506
6Oct 825504
7Oct 1526601
8Oct 2218708
9Oct 29357117
10Nov 528817
11Nov 1230812
12Nov 193091
13Nov 263092
14Dec 332922
15Dec 113292
16Dec 1733921
17Jan 2251028
18Jan 9281023
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Aug 26 San Jose St (2-11)W 42-22
Sat Sep 2 Stony Brook (10-3)W 31-17
Fri Sep 15 Illinois (2-10)W 47-23
Thu Sep 21 Temple (7-6)W 43-7
Sat Sep 30 East Carolina (3-9)W 61-31
Sat Oct 14 Cincinnati (4-8)W 33-3
Sat Oct 21 Tulane (5-7)W 34-28
Sat Oct 28 Houston (7-5)L 24-28
Sat Nov 4 Connecticut (3-9)W 37-20
Thu Nov 16 Tulsa (2-10)W 27-20
Fri Nov 24(4) Central Florida (13-0)L 42-49
Sat Dec 23 Texas Tech (6-7)W 38-34

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.