Share |

Team Summary

98

Southern Cal

Trojans

Next game: vs Western Michigan, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Superior
Overall 98 A+
Power 98 A+
Offensive 98 A+
Defensive 97 A
Schedule (Current) 97 A
Schedule (Future) 97 A
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall3 (3)
Power3 (3)
Offensive4 (4)
Defensive8 (8)
Schedule (Current)8 (8)
Schedule (Future)8 (8)
2016-2017 Records
Overall10-3 (76.9%)
Versus Top 253-2 (60%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-3 (50%)
Versus < .500 Teams7-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games5-0 (100%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#5 Washington
Worst Loss#31 Utah
Largest MOV38 points, #147 Utah St
Largest MOD46 points, #2 Alabama
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game34.4
Points Against24.2
Opponent Record94-73
Average Opponent Rank55
Long StreakW 9
Current StreakW 9

2-Year Trend Analysis

Pac-12 South Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
7Southern Cal1031
14Colorado1043
31Utah944
81Arizona St571
84UCLA482
97Arizona391
Southern Cal Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 172000
1Sep 615015
2Sep 111511
3Sep 1823128
4Sep 25401317
5Oct 241231
6Oct 10273314
7Oct 1620437
8Oct 232043
9Oct 3018532
10Nov 614634
11Nov 138736
12Nov 209831
13Nov 27993
14Dec 48931
15Dec 11893
16Dec 187931
17Jan 18931
18Jan 1071031
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3(2) Alabama (14-1)L 6-52
Sat Sep 10 Utah St (3-9)W 45-7
Sat Sep 17(10) Stanford (10-3)L 10-27
Fri Sep 23 Utah (9-4)L 27-31
Sat Oct 1 Arizona St (5-7)W 41-20
Sat Oct 8(14) Colorado (10-4)W 21-17
Sat Oct 15 Arizona (3-9)W 48-14
Thu Oct 27 California (5-7)W 45-24
Sat Nov 5 Oregon (4-8)W 45-20
Sat Nov 12(5) Washington (12-2)W 26-13
Sat Nov 19 UCLA (4-8)W 36-14
Sat Nov 26 Notre Dame (4-8)W 45-27
Mon Jan 2(9) Penn State (11-3)W 52-49

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.