Share |

Team Summary

74

Southern Miss

Golden Eagles

Next game: vs Florida St, Wed Dec 27

Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 74 C-
Power 70 D+
Offensive 70 D+
Defensive 73 C-
Schedule (Current) 63 D-
Schedule (Future) 64 D-
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall84 (99)
Power97 (107)
Offensive97 (115)
Defensive88 (105)
Schedule (Current)120 (132)
Schedule (Future)118 (125)
Records
Overall8-4 (66.7%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-3 (57.1%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-1 (80%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#97 Marshall
Worst Loss#125 Alabama-Birmingham
Largest MOV45 points, #261 UNC-Charlotte
Largest MOD18 points, #125 Alabama-Birmingham
Other Statistics
Points per Game30.5
Points Against23
Opponent Record60-83
Average Opponent Rank165.8
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakW 3

2-Year Trend Analysis

Conference USA West Division
RankTeamWLChange
64North Texas941
99Southern Miss845
124Louisiana Tech664
125Alabama-Birmingham842
148Texas-San Antonio655
250Rice11113
324UTEP01214
Southern Miss Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1711100
1Sep 41300119
2Sep 101091121
3Sep 17862123
4Sep 24972111
5Oct 11342237
6Oct 8963238
7Oct 1599423
8Oct 22855214
9Oct 291135328
10Nov 51255412
11Nov 12123642
12Nov 191087415
13Nov 26103845
14Dec 3104841
15Dec 1199845
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Kentucky (7-5)L 17-24
Sat Sep 9 Southern U. (7-4)W 45-0
Sat Sep 16 Louisiana-Monroe (4-8)W 28-17
Sat Sep 30 North Texas (9-4)L 28-43
Sat Oct 7 Texas-San Antonio (6-5)W 31-29
Sat Oct 14 UTEP (0-12)W 24-0
Sat Oct 21 Louisiana Tech (6-6)W 34-27
Sat Oct 28 Alabama-Birmingham (8-4)L 12-30
Sat Nov 4 Tennessee (4-8)L 10-24
Sat Nov 11 Rice (1-11)W 43-34
Sat Nov 18 UNC-Charlotte (1-11)W 66-21
Sat Nov 25 Marshall (7-5)W 28-27

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.