Share |

Team Summary

70

Southern Miss

Golden Eagles

Next game: at UTEP, Sat Nov 24

Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 70 D+
Power 70 D+
Offensive 67 D
Defensive 75 C
Schedule (Current) 63 D-
Schedule (Future) 61 D-
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall97 (108)
Power98 (107)
Offensive107 (125)
Defensive81 (87)
Schedule (Current)119 (121)
Schedule (Future)126 (134)
Records
Overall5-5 (50%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-4 (42.9%)
Versus < .500 Teams2-1 (66.7%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#80 Marshall
Worst Loss#137 UNC-Charlotte
Largest MOV48 points, #262 Jackson St
Largest MOD23 points, #85 North Texas
Other Statistics
Points per Game24.9
Points Against21.1
Opponent Record57-52
Average Opponent Rank126.5
Long StreakL 2
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Conference USA West Division
RankTeamWLChange
57Alabama-Birmingham9214
85North Texas835
93Louisiana Tech7429
108Southern Miss5515
175Texas-San Antonio387
243Rice11115
273UTEP11023
Southern Miss Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 3011000
1Sep 3105105
2Sep 91531148
3Sep 161641111
4Sep 231362128
5Sep 301582222
6Oct 81962238
7Oct 14189237
8Oct 211263363
9Oct 281593433
10Nov 41194440
11Nov 11123454
12Nov 181085515
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 1 Jackson St (5-5)W 55-7
Sat Sep 8 Louisiana-Monroe (6-5)L 20-21
Sat Sep 22 Rice (1-11)W 40-22
Sat Sep 29 Auburn (7-4)L 13-24
Sat Oct 13 North Texas (8-3)L 7-30
Sat Oct 20 Texas-San Antonio (3-8)W 27-17
Sat Oct 27 UNC-Charlotte (4-7)L 17-20
Sat Nov 3 Marshall (7-3)W 26-24
Sat Nov 10 Alabama-Birmingham (9-2)L 23-26
Sat Nov 17 Louisiana Tech (7-4)W 21-20

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.