Share |

Team Summary

73

Southern Miss

Golden Eagles

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 73 C-
Power 71 C-
Offensive 70 C-
Defensive 72 C-
Schedule (Current) 64 D-
Schedule (Future) 64 D-
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall86 (106)
Power94 (104)
Offensive96 (112)
Defensive90 (107)
Schedule (Current)118 (124)
Schedule (Future)118 (124)
Records
Overall8-5 (61.5%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-4 (50%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-1 (80%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#89 Marshall
Worst Loss#130 Alabama-Birmingham
Largest MOV45 points, #249 UNC-Charlotte
Largest MOD29 points, #38 Florida St
Other Statistics
Points per Game29.2
Points Against24.5
Opponent Record69-92
Average Opponent Rank152.9
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Conference USA West Division
RankTeamWLChange
66North Texas95
102Louisiana Tech762
106Southern Miss85
130Alabama-Birmingham851
145Texas-San Antonio651
250Rice1111
320UTEP0122
Southern Miss Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1711100
1Sep 41300119
2Sep 101091121
3Sep 17862123
4Sep 24972111
5Oct 11342237
6Oct 8963238
7Oct 1599423
8Oct 22855214
9Oct 291135328
10Nov 51255412
11Nov 12123642
12Nov 191087415
13Nov 26103845
14Dec 3104841
15Dec 1199845
16Dec 17103844
17Jan 2106853
18Jan 910685
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Kentucky (7-6)L 17-24
Sat Sep 9 Southern U. (7-4)W 45-0
Sat Sep 16 Louisiana-Monroe (4-8)W 28-17
Sat Sep 30 North Texas (9-5)L 28-43
Sat Oct 7 Texas-San Antonio (6-5)W 31-29
Sat Oct 14 UTEP (0-12)W 24-0
Sat Oct 21 Louisiana Tech (7-6)W 34-27
Sat Oct 28 Alabama-Birmingham (8-5)L 12-30
Sat Nov 4 Tennessee (4-8)L 10-24
Sat Nov 11 Rice (1-11)W 43-34
Sat Nov 18 UNC-Charlotte (1-11)W 66-21
Sat Nov 25 Marshall (8-5)W 28-27
Wed Dec 27 Florida St (7-6)L 13-42

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.