Share |

Team Summary

77

Syracuse

Orangemen

Next game: vs Central Conn St, Fri Sep 1

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 77 C
Power 75 C
Offensive 78 C+
Defensive 73 C-
Schedule (Current) 82 B-
Schedule (Future) 82 B-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall73 (78)
Power79 (83)
Offensive71 (75)
Defensive87 (95)
Schedule (Current)55 (55)
Schedule (Future)55 (55)
2016-2017 Records
Overall4-8 (33.3%)
Versus Top 251-3 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-7 (30%)
Versus < .500 Teams1-1 (50%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#18 Virginia Tech
Worst Loss#93 Notre Dame
Largest MOV26 points, #246 Colgate
Largest MOD54 points, #1 Clemson
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game25.7
Points Against38.6
Opponent Record95-59
Average Opponent Rank63.6
Long StreakL 4
Current StreakL 4

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Atlantic Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
1Clemson1411
4Florida St1031
30Louisville941
40North Carolina St761
56Boston College76
57Wake Forest76
83Syracuse48
Syracuse Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 178200
1Sep 6721010
2Sep 1181119
3Sep 1882121
4Sep 25702212
5Oct 21482378
6Oct 101632415
7Oct 16823481
8Oct 2378444
9Oct 30654413
10Nov 671456
11Nov 13854614
12Nov 2089474
13Nov 2792483
14Dec 493481
15Dec 1192481
16Dec 1893481
17Jan 1834810
18Jan 108348
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Sep 2 Colgate (5-5)W 33-7
Fri Sep 9 Louisville (9-4)L 28-62
Sat Sep 17(22) South Florida (11-2)L 20-45
Sat Sep 24 Connecticut (3-9)W 31-24
Sat Oct 1 Notre Dame (4-8)L 33-50
Sat Oct 8 Wake Forest (7-6)L 9-28
Sat Oct 15(18) Virginia Tech (10-4)W 31-17
Sat Oct 22 Boston College (7-6)W 28-20
Sat Nov 5(1) Clemson (14-1)L 0-54
Sat Nov 12 North Carolina St (7-6)L 20-35
Sat Nov 19(4) Florida St (10-3)L 14-45
Sat Nov 26 Pittsburgh (8-5)L 61-76

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.