Share |

Team Summary

98

TAMU-Commerce

Lions

Next game: vs TAMU-Kingsville, Thu Aug 30

Preseason Ratings
D2 Prestige Superior
Overall 98 A+
Power 98 A+
Offensive 97 A
Defensive 97 A+
Schedule (Current) 84 B-
Schedule (Future) 84 B-
Preseason RankingsD2 (Overall)
Overall5 (109)
Power7 (167)
Offensive10 (160)
Defensive8 (177)
Schedule (Current)66 (314)
Schedule (Future)66 (314)
2017-2018 Records
Overall14-1 (93.3%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams9-1 (90%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games5-0 (100%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#111 Harding
Worst Loss#127 Midwestern St
Largest MOV53 points, #564 William Jewell
Largest MOD5 points, #127 Midwestern St
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game37.1
Points Against16.7
Opponent Record106-71
Average Opponent Rank279.1
Long StreakW 10
Current StreakW 10

2-Year Trend Analysis

Lone Star (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
82TAMU-Commerce1411
127Midwestern St101
192Eastern New Mexico821
279Angelo St651
297Tarleton St66
375Western New Mexico47
387TAMU-Kingsville47
439West Texas A&M38
503Texas-Permian Basin29
TAMU-Commerce Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1713200
1Sep 41151017
2Sep 1011520
3Sep 17973018
4Sep 2488409
5Oct 185403
6Oct 81064121
7Oct 15110514
8Oct 221546144
9Oct 29158714
10Nov 5156812
11Nov 121449112
12Nov 191401014
13Nov 2611911121
14Dec 31201211
15Dec 119013130
16Dec 17811419
17Jan 281141
18Jan 9821411
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Sep 1 North Alabama (5-5)W 8-7
Sat Sep 9 William Jewell (2-9)W 59-6
Sat Sep 16 Eastern New Mexico (8-2)W 51-22
Sat Sep 23 TAMU-Kingsville (4-7)W 38-7
Sat Oct 7 Midwestern St (10-1)L 42-47
Sat Oct 14 Western New Mexico (4-7)W 52-3
Sat Oct 21 Angelo St (6-5)W 34-20
Sat Oct 28 West Texas A&M (3-8)W 35-16
Sat Nov 4 Texas-Permian Basin (2-9)W 52-0
Sat Nov 11 Tarleton St (6-6)W 33-21
Sat Nov 18 Winona St (10-2)W 20-6
Sat Nov 25 Central Washington (11-1)W 34-31
Sat Dec 2 Minn St-Mankato (13-1)W 31-21
Sat Dec 9 Harding (11-4)W 31-17
Sat Dec 16 West Florida (11-4)W 37-27

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.