Share |

Team Summary

78

Temple

Owls

Next game: at Florida Int'l, Thu Dec 21

Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 78 C+
Power 75 C
Offensive 71 C-
Defensive 80 B-
Schedule (Current) 80 C+
Schedule (Future) 79 C+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall69 (73)
Power79 (87)
Offensive93 (107)
Defensive63 (70)
Schedule (Current)64 (64)
Schedule (Future)67 (67)
Records
Overall6-6 (50%)
Versus Top 250-2 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams1-5 (16.7%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-1 (83.3%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#59 Navy
Worst Loss#132 Connecticut
Largest MOV24 points, #108 East Carolina
Largest MOD36 points, #32 South Florida
Other Statistics
Points per Game24.8
Points Against27.7
Opponent Record73-68
Average Opponent Rank87.7
Long StreakW 2
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

American Athletic East Division
RankTeamWLChange
3Central Florida120
32South Florida92
73Temple662
108East Carolina391
111Cincinnati48
132Connecticut395
Temple Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 176400
1Sep 4820118
2Sep 10711111
3Sep 1768213
4Sep 24792211
5Oct 11072328
6Oct 8903317
7Oct 151443454
8Oct 221163528
9Oct 29115351
10Nov 5874528
11Nov 12695518
12Nov 1973564
13Nov 2672661
14Dec 375663
15Dec 1173662
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2(8) Notre Dame (9-3)L 16-49
Sat Sep 9 Villanova (5-6)W 16-13
Fri Sep 15 Massachusetts (4-8)W 29-21
Thu Sep 21 South Florida (9-2)L 7-43
Sat Sep 30 Houston (7-4)L 13-20
Sat Oct 7 East Carolina (3-9)W 34-10
Sat Oct 14 Connecticut (3-9)L 24-28
Sat Oct 21 Army (9-3)L 28-31
Thu Nov 2 Navy (6-6)W 34-26
Fri Nov 10 Cincinnati (4-8)W 35-24
Sat Nov 18(3) Central Florida (12-0)L 19-45
Sat Nov 25 Tulsa (2-10)W 43-22

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.