Share |

Team Summary

88

Texas

Longhorns

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 88 B+
Power 92 A-
Offensive 82 B-
Defensive 96 A
Schedule (Current) 85 B
Schedule (Future) 85 B
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall39 (41)
Power24 (24)
Offensive58 (61)
Defensive12 (12)
Schedule (Current)47 (47)
Schedule (Future)47 (47)
Records
Overall7-6 (53.8%)
Versus Top 250-4 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-4 (50%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-2 (60%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#30 Iowa St
Worst Loss#57 Texas Tech
Largest MOV56 points, #241 San Jose St
Largest MOD17 points, #15 TCU
Other Statistics
Points per Game29.5
Points Against21.2
Opponent Record88-81
Average Opponent Rank74.2
Long StreakW 2
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big 12
RankTeamWLChange
8Oklahoma122
15TCU1131
18Oklahoma St103
30Iowa St85
40Kansas St85
41Texas76
54West Virginia76
57Texas Tech67
183Baylor111
198Kansas1111
Texas Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 172900
1Sep 4650136
2Sep 10531112
3Sep 1755122
4Sep 24661211
5Oct 1552211
6Oct 846329
7Oct 15673321
8Oct 2264343
9Oct 29534411
10Nov 555452
11Nov 1260555
12Nov 19466514
13Nov 26616615
14Dec 36166
15Dec 1160661
16Dec 1759661
17Jan 2417618
18Jan 94176
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Maryland (4-8)L 41-51
Sat Sep 9 San Jose St (2-11)W 56-0
Sat Sep 16(14) Southern Cal (11-3)L 24-27
Thu Sep 28 Iowa St (8-5)W 17-7
Sat Oct 7 Kansas St (8-5)W 40-34
Sat Oct 14(8) Oklahoma (12-2)L 24-29
Sat Oct 21(18) Oklahoma St (10-3)L 10-13
Sat Oct 28 Baylor (1-11)W 38-7
Sat Nov 4(15) TCU (11-3)L 7-24
Sat Nov 11 Kansas (1-11)W 42-27
Sat Nov 18 West Virginia (7-6)W 28-14
Fri Nov 24 Texas Tech (6-7)L 23-27
Wed Dec 27 Missouri (7-6)W 33-16

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.