Share |

Team Summary

90

Texas

Longhorns

Next game: vs Maryland, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 90 A-
Power 92 A-
Offensive 89 B+
Defensive 92 A-
Schedule (Current) 95 A
Schedule (Future) 95 A
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall29 (29)
Power25 (25)
Offensive32 (32)
Defensive24 (25)
Schedule (Current)13 (13)
Schedule (Future)13 (13)
2016-2017 Records
Overall5-7 (41.7%)
Versus Top 250-3 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams1-4 (20%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-3 (57.1%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#70 Baylor
Worst Loss#163 Kansas
Largest MOV34 points, #199 UTEP
Largest MOD22 points, #66 TCU
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game31.9
Points Against31.5
Opponent Record76-74
Average Opponent Rank76.9
Long StreakL 3
Current StreakL 3

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big 12 (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
6Oklahoma1121
15Oklahoma St1031
19West Virginia1032
29Kansas St94
66TCU675
70Baylor763
88Texas571
89Texas Tech571
114Iowa St39
163Kansas2104
Texas Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 174300
1Sep 6221021
2Sep 1117205
3Sep 18512134
4Sep 2559218
5Oct 21152256
6Oct 101722357
7Oct 161123360
8Oct 23109343
9Oct 30724437
10Nov 664548
11Nov 1367553
12Nov 20875620
13Nov 27985711
14Dec 494574
15Dec 119457
16Dec 1892572
17Jan 189573
18Jan 1088571
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sun Sep 4 Notre Dame (4-8)W 50-47
Sat Sep 10 UTEP (4-8)W 41-7
Sat Sep 17 California (5-7)L 43-50
Sat Oct 1(15) Oklahoma St (10-3)L 31-49
Sat Oct 8(6) Oklahoma (11-2)L 40-45
Sat Oct 15 Iowa St (3-9)W 27-6
Sat Oct 22 Kansas St (9-4)L 21-24
Sat Oct 29 Baylor (7-6)W 35-34
Sat Nov 5 Texas Tech (5-7)W 45-37
Sat Nov 12(19) West Virginia (10-3)L 20-24
Sat Nov 19 Kansas (2-10)L 21-24
Fri Nov 25 TCU (6-7)L 9-31

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.