Share |

Team Summary

78

Troy

Trojans

Next game: vs Boise St, Sat Sep 1

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 78 C+
Power 77 C
Offensive 75 C
Defensive 80 C+
Schedule (Current) 60 D-
Schedule (Future) 60 D-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall72 (76)
Power74 (77)
Offensive79 (85)
Defensive65 (72)
Schedule (Current)129 (139)
Schedule (Future)129 (139)
2017-2018 Records
Overall11-2 (84.6%)
Versus Top 251-0 (100%)
Versus > .500 Teams6-1 (85.7%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-1 (83.3%)
Last 5 Games5-0 (100%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#23 LSU
Worst Loss#195 South Alabama
Largest MOV53 points, #292 Texas St-San Marcos
Largest MOD11 points, #195 South Alabama
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game31.5
Points Against18.5
Opponent Record77-86
Average Opponent Rank162.2
Long StreakW 7
Current StreakW 7

2-Year Trend Analysis

Sun Belt (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
46Troy1121
79Appalachian St942
133New Mexico St76
135Georgia St751
141Arkansas St751
182Louisiana-Monroe48
184Louisiana-Lafayette57
186Idaho481
195South Alabama481
221Coastal Carolina391
234Georgia Southern2102
292Texas St-San Marcos2101
Troy Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 178000
1Sep 4910111
2Sep 101041113
3Sep 17912113
4Sep 2482319
5Oct 1604122
6Oct 8494111
7Oct 15844235
8Oct 22625222
9Oct 2964622
10Nov 563721
11Nov 1264821
12Nov 1963821
13Nov 26739210
14Dec 3671026
15Dec 1167102
16Dec 175011217
17Jan 2451125
18Jan 9461121
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Boise St (11-3)L 13-24
Sat Sep 9 Alabama St (5-6)W 34-7
Sat Sep 16 New Mexico St (7-6)W 27-24
Sat Sep 23 Akron (7-7)W 22-17
Sat Sep 30(23) LSU (9-4)W 24-21
Wed Oct 11 South Alabama (4-8)L 8-19
Sat Oct 21 Georgia St (7-5)W 34-10
Sat Oct 28 Georgia Southern (2-10)W 38-16
Thu Nov 2 Idaho (4-8)W 24-21
Sat Nov 11 Coastal Carolina (3-9)W 42-17
Fri Nov 24 Texas St-San Marcos (2-10)W 62-9
Sat Dec 2 Arkansas St (7-5)W 31-25
Sat Dec 16 North Texas (9-5)W 50-30

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.