Share |

Team Summary

78

Tulsa

Golden Hurricane

Next game: at Oklahoma St, Thu Aug 31

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 78 C+
Power 81 B-
Offensive 94 A-
Defensive 67 D
Schedule (Current) 81 B-
Schedule (Future) 81 B-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall69 (73)
Power61 (62)
Offensive18 (18)
Defensive106 (119)
Schedule (Current)61 (61)
Schedule (Future)61 (61)
2016-2017 Records
Overall10-3 (76.9%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-3 (40%)
Versus < .500 Teams8-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games4-1 (80%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#63 Memphis
Worst Loss#61 Navy
Largest MOV45 points, #131 Central Michigan
Largest MOD45 points, #3 Ohio State
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game42.5
Points Against29.8
Opponent Record79-84
Average Opponent Rank118.5
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakW 3

2-Year Trend Analysis

American Athletic West Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
43Tulsa1032
53Houston942
61Navy951
63Memphis852
100SMU57
137Tulane481
Tulsa Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1710600
1Sep 6841022
2Sep 11711113
3Sep 18582113
4Sep 2550318
5Oct 256316
6Oct 1053413
7Oct 1659426
8Oct 2351528
9Oct 30396212
10Nov 633726
11Nov 13447311
12Nov 2038836
13Nov 2736932
14Dec 437931
15Dec 1139932
16Dec 1843934
17Jan 1451032
18Jan 10431032
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 San Jose St (4-8)W 45-10
Sat Sep 10(3) Ohio State (11-2)L 3-48
Sat Sep 17 North Carolina A&T (9-3)W 58-21
Sat Sep 24 Fresno St (1-11)W 48-41
Fri Oct 7 SMU (5-7)W 43-40
Sat Oct 15 Houston (9-4)L 31-38
Sat Oct 22 Tulane (4-8)W 50-27
Sat Oct 29 Memphis (8-5)W 59-30
Sat Nov 5 East Carolina (3-9)W 45-24
Sat Nov 12 Navy (9-5)L 40-42
Sat Nov 19 Central Florida (6-7)W 35-20
Fri Nov 25 Cincinnati (4-8)W 40-37
Mon Dec 19 Central Michigan (6-7)W 55-10

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.