Share |

Team Summary

92

Utah

Utes

Next game: vs North Dakota, Thu Aug 31

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Superior
Overall 92 A-
Power 89 B+
Offensive 83 B-
Defensive 93 A-
Schedule (Current) 97 A
Schedule (Future) 97 A
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall24 (24)
Power33 (33)
Offensive53 (55)
Defensive19 (19)
Schedule (Current)9 (9)
Schedule (Future)9 (9)
2016-2017 Records
Overall9-4 (69.2%)
Versus Top 251-2 (33.3%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-2 (66.7%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-2 (71.4%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#7 Southern Cal
Worst Loss#82 Oregon
Largest MOV24 points, #157 Southern Utah
Largest MOD7 points, #5 Washington
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game29.8
Points Against23.9
Opponent Record82-79
Average Opponent Rank71.8
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Pac-12 South Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
7Southern Cal1031
14Colorado1043
31Utah944
81Arizona St571
84UCLA482
97Arizona391
Utah Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 172700
1Sep 625102
2Sep 11112014
3Sep 1818307
4Sep 2513405
5Oct 2334120
6Oct 10235110
7Oct 1619614
8Oct 2317712
9Oct 3021724
10Nov 624723
11Nov 1318826
12Nov 20338315
13Nov 2735842
14Dec 43584
15Dec 1136841
16Dec 1834842
17Jan 135941
18Jan 1031944
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Sep 1 Southern Utah (6-5)W 24-0
Sat Sep 10 Brigham Young (9-4)W 20-19
Sat Sep 17 San Jose St (4-8)W 34-17
Fri Sep 23(7) Southern Cal (10-3)W 31-27
Sat Oct 1 California (5-7)L 23-28
Sat Oct 8 Arizona (3-9)W 36-23
Sat Oct 15 Oregon St (4-8)W 19-14
Sat Oct 22 UCLA (4-8)W 52-45
Sat Oct 29(5) Washington (12-2)L 24-31
Thu Nov 10 Arizona St (5-7)W 49-26
Sat Nov 19 Oregon (4-8)L 28-30
Sat Nov 26(14) Colorado (10-4)L 22-27
Wed Dec 28 Indiana (6-6)W 26-24

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.