Share |

Team Summary

80

Virginia

Cavaliers

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 80 C+
Power 78 C+
Offensive 75 C
Defensive 81 B-
Schedule (Current) 88 B+
Schedule (Future) 88 B+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall64 (67)
Power71 (75)
Offensive79 (88)
Defensive62 (69)
Schedule (Current)39 (39)
Schedule (Future)39 (39)
Records
Overall6-7 (46.2%)
Versus Top 250-2 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-5 (28.6%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-2 (66.7%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
Superlatives
Best Win#31 Boise St
Worst Loss#64 Pittsburgh
Largest MOV20 points, #137 Connecticut
Largest MOD42 points, #48 Navy
Other Statistics
Points per Game22.5
Points Against28.4
Opponent Record82-80
Average Opponent Rank69.7
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakL 4

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Coastal Division
RankTeamWLChange
13Miami FL103
25Virginia Tech941
44Duke761
47Georgia Tech561
64Pittsburgh571
67Virginia671
104North Carolina39
Virginia Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 179900
1Sep 4871012
2Sep 101141127
3Sep 17902124
4Sep 24563134
5Oct 162316
6Oct 8304132
7Oct 1525515
8Oct 22425217
9Oct 29615319
10Nov 5446317
11Nov 1250646
12Nov 1947653
13Nov 26586611
14Dec 35866
15Dec 1156662
16Dec 175666
17Jan 2686712
18Jan 967671
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 William & Mary (2-9)W 28-10
Sat Sep 9 Indiana (5-7)L 17-34
Sat Sep 16 Connecticut (3-9)W 38-18
Fri Sep 22 Boise St (11-3)W 42-23
Sat Oct 7 Duke (7-6)W 28-21
Sat Oct 14 North Carolina (3-9)W 20-14
Sat Oct 21 Boston College (7-6)L 10-41
Sat Oct 28 Pittsburgh (5-7)L 14-31
Sat Nov 4 Georgia Tech (5-6)W 40-36
Sat Nov 11 Louisville (8-5)L 21-38
Sat Nov 18(13) Miami FL (10-3)L 28-44
Fri Nov 24(25) Virginia Tech (9-4)L 0-10
Thu Dec 28 Navy (7-6)L 7-49

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.