Share |

Team Summary

83

Virginia

Cavaliers

Next game: at Navy, Thu Dec 28

Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 83 B-
Power 81 B-
Offensive 79 C+
Defensive 85 B
Schedule (Current) 89 B+
Schedule (Future) 88 B+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall53 (56)
Power60 (63)
Offensive67 (71)
Defensive48 (52)
Schedule (Current)33 (33)
Schedule (Future)36 (36)
Records
Overall6-6 (50%)
Versus Top 250-3 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-4 (33.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-2 (66.7%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
Superlatives
Best Win#36 Boise St
Worst Loss#71 Indiana
Largest MOV20 points, #132 Connecticut
Largest MOD31 points, #25 Boston College
Other Statistics
Points per Game23.8
Points Against26.7
Opponent Record73-70
Average Opponent Rank69.2
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakL 3

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Coastal Division
RankTeamWLChange
10Miami FL102
18Virginia Tech93
44Georgia Tech562
52Duke66
56Virginia662
63Pittsburgh571
94North Carolina395
Virginia Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 179900
1Sep 4871012
2Sep 101141127
3Sep 17902124
4Sep 24563134
5Oct 162316
6Oct 8304132
7Oct 1525515
8Oct 22425217
9Oct 29615319
10Nov 5446317
11Nov 1250646
12Nov 1947653
13Nov 26586611
14Dec 35866
15Dec 1156662
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 William & Mary (2-9)W 28-10
Sat Sep 9 Indiana (5-7)L 17-34
Sat Sep 16 Connecticut (3-9)W 38-18
Fri Sep 22 Boise St (10-3)W 42-23
Sat Oct 7 Duke (6-6)W 28-21
Sat Oct 14 North Carolina (3-9)W 20-14
Sat Oct 21(25) Boston College (7-5)L 10-41
Sat Oct 28 Pittsburgh (5-7)L 14-31
Sat Nov 4 Georgia Tech (5-6)W 40-36
Sat Nov 11 Louisville (8-4)L 21-38
Sat Nov 18(10) Miami FL (10-2)L 28-44
Fri Nov 24(18) Virginia Tech (9-3)L 0-10

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.