Share |

Team Summary

94

Virginia Tech

Hokies

Next game: at Florida St, Mon Sep 3

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 94 A-
Power 94 A-
Offensive 84 B-
Defensive 96 A
Schedule (Current) 82 B-
Schedule (Future) 82 B-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall19 (19)
Power18 (18)
Offensive52 (53)
Defensive11 (11)
Schedule (Current)57 (57)
Schedule (Future)57 (57)
2017-2018 Records
Overall9-4 (69.2%)
Versus Top 250-3 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-3 (57.1%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-1 (83.3%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#33 Boston College
Worst Loss#47 Georgia Tech
Largest MOV52 points, #104 North Carolina
Largest MOD18 points, #13 Miami FL
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game28.2
Points Against14.8
Opponent Record87-75
Average Opponent Rank64
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Coastal Division (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
13Miami FL103
25Virginia Tech941
44Duke761
47Georgia Tech561
64Pittsburgh571
67Virginia671
104North Carolina39
Virginia Tech Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 172300
1Sep 416107
2Sep 1017201
3Sep 1720303
4Sep 2418402
5Oct 126418
6Oct 819517
7Oct 1518511
8Oct 2213615
9Oct 2912711
10Nov 514722
11Nov 1221737
12Nov 1920831
13Nov 2618932
14Dec 31893
15Dec 111893
16Dec 171893
17Jan 226948
18Jan 925941
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sun Sep 3 West Virginia (7-6)W 31-24
Sat Sep 9 Delaware (7-4)W 27-0
Sat Sep 16 East Carolina (3-9)W 64-17
Sat Sep 23 Old Dominion (5-7)W 38-0
Sat Sep 30(6) Clemson (12-2)L 17-31
Sat Oct 7 Boston College (7-6)W 23-10
Sat Oct 21 North Carolina (3-9)W 59-7
Sat Oct 28 Duke (7-6)W 24-3
Sat Nov 4(13) Miami FL (10-3)L 10-28
Sat Nov 11 Georgia Tech (5-6)L 22-28
Sat Nov 18 Pittsburgh (5-7)W 20-14
Fri Nov 24 Virginia (6-7)W 10-0
Thu Dec 28(18) Oklahoma St (10-3)L 21-30

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.