Share |

Team Summary

81

Virginia Tech

Hokies

Next game: Cincinnati, Mon Dec 31

Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 81 B-
Power 76 C
Offensive 85 B
Defensive 71 C-
Schedule (Current) 85 B
Schedule (Future) 85 B
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall59 (63)
Power77 (81)
Offensive48 (52)
Defensive95 (107)
Schedule (Current)47 (47)
Schedule (Future)47 (47)
Records
Overall6-6 (50%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-5 (37.5%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-1 (75%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
Superlatives
Best Win#41 Duke
Worst Loss#173 Old Dominion
Largest MOV45 points, #182 William & Mary
Largest MOD30 points, #32 Pittsburgh
Other Statistics
Points per Game29.8
Points Against30.7
Opponent Record77-65
Average Opponent Rank74
Long StreakL 4
Current StreakW 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Coastal Division
RankTeamWLChange
32Pittsburgh76
41Duke751
43Georgia Tech75
48Miami FL752
62Virginia75
63Virginia Tech66
135North Carolina29
Virginia Tech Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 301900
1Sep 311108
2Sep 91120
3Sep 1612201
4Sep 23692157
5Sep 30463123
6Oct 851325
7Oct 1444427
8Oct 2139425
9Oct 28764337
10Nov 4874411
11Nov 1181456
12Nov 18914610
13Nov 25755616
14Dec 2636612
15Dec 96366
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Mon Sep 3 Florida St (5-7)W 24-3
Sat Sep 8 William & Mary (4-6)W 62-17
Sat Sep 22 Old Dominion (4-8)L 35-49
Sat Sep 29 Duke (7-5)W 31-14
Sat Oct 6(3) Notre Dame (12-0)L 23-45
Sat Oct 13 North Carolina (2-9)W 22-19
Thu Oct 25 Georgia Tech (7-5)L 28-49
Sat Nov 3 Boston College (7-5)L 21-31
Sat Nov 10 Pittsburgh (7-6)L 22-52
Sat Nov 17 Miami FL (7-5)L 14-38
Fri Nov 23 Virginia (7-5)W 34-31
Sat Dec 1 Marshall (8-4)W 41-20

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.