Share |

Team Summary

92

Virginia Tech

Hokies

Next game: at West Virginia, Sun Sep 3

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 92 A-
Power 93 A-
Offensive 88 B+
Defensive 94 A
Schedule (Current) 81 B-
Schedule (Future) 81 B-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall23 (23)
Power20 (20)
Offensive37 (38)
Defensive17 (17)
Schedule (Current)59 (59)
Schedule (Future)59 (59)
2016-2017 Records
Overall10-4 (71.4%)
Versus Top 252-3 (40%)
Versus > .500 Teams6-3 (66.7%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-1 (80%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#20 Miami FL
Worst Loss#83 Syracuse
Largest MOV49 points, #56 Boston College
Largest MOD21 points, #17 Tennessee
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game35
Points Against22.8
Opponent Record94-83
Average Opponent Rank67.4
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Coastal Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
16Georgia Tech941
18Virginia Tech1041
20Miami FL943
25North Carolina852
28Pittsburgh85
91Duke48
140Virginia2102
Virginia Tech Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 174700
1Sep 642105
2Sep 1146114
3Sep 1845211
4Sep 2536319
5Oct 2233113
6Oct 10114112
7Oct 16364225
8Oct 2330526
9Oct 3024626
10Nov 625721
11Nov 1333738
12Nov 2027836
13Nov 2723934
14Dec 431948
15Dec 113194
16Dec 1830941
17Jan 11910411
18Jan 10181041
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Liberty (6-5)W 36-13
Sat Sep 10(17) Tennessee (9-4)L 24-45
Sat Sep 17 Boston College (7-6)W 49-0
Sat Sep 24 East Carolina (3-9)W 54-17
Sat Oct 8(25) North Carolina (8-5)W 34-3
Sat Oct 15 Syracuse (4-8)L 17-31
Thu Oct 20(20) Miami FL (9-4)W 37-16
Thu Oct 27 Pittsburgh (8-5)W 39-36
Sat Nov 5 Duke (4-8)W 24-21
Sat Nov 12(16) Georgia Tech (9-4)L 20-30
Sat Nov 19 Notre Dame (4-8)W 34-31
Sat Nov 26 Virginia (2-10)W 52-10
Sat Dec 3(1) Clemson (14-1)L 35-42
Thu Dec 29 Arkansas (7-6)W 35-24

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.