Share |

Team Summary

72

WV Wesleyan

Bobcats

Next game: vs Concord, Sat Sep 1

Preseason Ratings
D2 Prestige Marginal
Overall 72 C-
Power 71 C-
Offensive 68 D+
Defensive 78 C+
Schedule (Current) 71 C-
Schedule (Future) 71 C-
Preseason RankingsD2 (Overall)
Overall117 (458)
Power123 (427)
Offensive136 (494)
Defensive92 (358)
Schedule (Current)120 (382)
Schedule (Future)120 (382)
2017-2018 Records
Overall5-6 (45.5%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams1-4 (20%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-2 (66.7%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#329 Notre Dame OH
Worst Loss#501 Charleston WV
Largest MOV34 points, #549 West Liberty
Largest MOD31 points, #244 Shepherd
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game17.5
Points Against23.4
Opponent Record61-58
Average Opponent Rank436.3
Long StreakL 4
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Mountain East (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
244Shepherd1011
329Notre Dame OH831
349Fairmont St831
446West Virginia St651
459WV Wesleyan561
492Urbana561
501Charleston WV46
509Virginia-Wise464
543Glenville St47
549West Liberty38
613Concord292
WV Wesleyan Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1743100
1Sep 43881043
2Sep 103322056
3Sep 173582126
4Sep 244302272
5Oct 14422312
6Oct 85382496
7Oct 155153423
8Oct 224174498
9Oct 293594558
10Nov 5354555
11Nov 124065652
12Nov 194465640
13Nov 264625616
14Dec 3454568
15Dec 11456562
16Dec 1745656
17Jan 2458562
18Jan 9459561
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Aug 31 Concord (2-9)W 23-18
Sat Sep 9 West Liberty (3-8)W 34-0
Thu Sep 14 Fairmont St (8-3)L 10-35
Sat Sep 23 Urbana (5-6)L 7-21
Sat Sep 30 Duquesne (7-4)L 13-38
Sat Oct 7 Charleston WV (4-6)L 7-15
Sat Oct 14 Virginia-Wise (4-6)W 10-7
Sat Oct 21 Notre Dame OH (8-3)W 20-13
Sat Oct 28 Shepherd (10-1)L 14-45
Sat Nov 4 Glenville St (4-7)W 27-20
Sat Nov 11 West Virginia St (6-5)L 28-45

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.