Share |

Team Summary

91

Wake Forest

Demon Deacons

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 91 A-
Power 91 A-
Offensive 95 A
Defensive 84 B-
Schedule (Current) 91 A-
Schedule (Future) 91 A-
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall28 (29)
Power27 (27)
Offensive13 (13)
Defensive52 (56)
Schedule (Current)26 (26)
Schedule (Future)26 (26)
Records
Overall8-5 (61.5%)
Versus Top 251-2 (33.3%)
Versus > .500 Teams5-4 (55.6%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-1 (75%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#17 North Carolina St
Worst Loss#47 Georgia Tech
Largest MOV44 points, #269 Presbyterian
Largest MOD14 points, #47 Georgia Tech
Other Statistics
Points per Game35.3
Points Against28.3
Opponent Record95-70
Average Opponent Rank64.7
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Atlantic Division
RankTeamWLChange
6Clemson1221
17North Carolina St94
29Wake Forest85
33Boston College762
37Louisville85
38Florida St76
73Syracuse48
Wake Forest Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 176600
1Sep 468102
2Sep 10482020
3Sep 17383010
4Sep 24234015
5Oct 1364113
6Oct 835421
7Oct 1537422
8Oct 22544317
9Oct 2947537
10Nov 540547
11Nov 1232648
12Nov 1926746
13Nov 2634758
14Dec 333751
15Dec 113375
16Dec 1734751
17Jan 229855
18Jan 92985
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Aug 31 Presbyterian (4-7)W 51-7
Sat Sep 9 Boston College (7-6)W 34-10
Sat Sep 16 Utah St (6-7)W 46-10
Sat Sep 23 Appalachian St (9-4)W 20-19
Sat Sep 30 Florida St (7-6)L 19-26
Sat Oct 7(6) Clemson (12-2)L 14-28
Sat Oct 21 Georgia Tech (5-6)L 24-38
Sat Oct 28 Louisville (8-5)W 42-32
Sat Nov 4(9) Notre Dame (10-3)L 37-48
Sat Nov 11 Syracuse (4-8)W 64-43
Sat Nov 18(17) North Carolina St (9-4)W 30-24
Sat Nov 25 Duke (7-6)L 23-31
Fri Dec 29 Texas A&M (7-6)W 55-52

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.