Share |

Team Summary

91

Washington St

Cougars

Next game: vs Montana St, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 91 A-
Power 91 A-
Offensive 93 A-
Defensive 86 B
Schedule (Current) 89 B+
Schedule (Future) 89 B+
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall27 (27)
Power28 (28)
Offensive22 (22)
Defensive44 (45)
Schedule (Current)33 (33)
Schedule (Future)33 (33)
2016-2017 Records
Overall8-5 (61.5%)
Versus Top 251-2 (33.3%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-5 (28.6%)
Versus < .500 Teams6-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#10 Stanford
Worst Loss#44 Eastern Washington
Largest MOV62 points, #97 Arizona
Largest MOD28 points, #5 Washington
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game38.2
Points Against26.4
Opponent Record97-69
Average Opponent Rank53
Long StreakW 8
Current StreakL 3

2-Year Trend Analysis

Pac-12 North Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
5Washington1221
10Stanford103
34Washington St853
60California573
82Oregon482
85Oregon St48
Washington St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 173300
1Sep 6660133
2Sep 11840218
3Sep 18711213
4Sep 2567124
5Oct 2542213
6Oct 10213233
7Oct 1614427
8Oct 2315521
9Oct 3013622
10Nov 61372
11Nov 1310823
12Nov 2017837
13Nov 2724847
14Dec 420844
15Dec 1118842
16Dec 181884
17Jan 1378519
18Jan 1034853
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Eastern Washington (12-2)L 42-45
Sat Sep 10 Boise St (10-3)L 28-31
Sat Sep 17 Idaho (9-4)W 56-6
Sat Oct 1 Oregon (4-8)W 51-33
Sat Oct 8(10) Stanford (10-3)W 42-16
Sat Oct 15 UCLA (4-8)W 27-21
Sat Oct 22 Arizona St (5-7)W 37-32
Sat Oct 29 Oregon St (4-8)W 35-31
Sat Nov 5 Arizona (3-9)W 69-7
Sat Nov 12 California (5-7)W 56-21
Sat Nov 19(14) Colorado (10-4)L 24-38
Fri Nov 25(5) Washington (12-2)L 17-45
Tue Dec 27 Minnesota (9-4)L 12-17

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.