Share |

Team Summary

84

West Virginia

Mountaineers

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Superior
Overall 84 B-
Power 85 B
Offensive 92 A-
Defensive 78 C+
Schedule (Current) 78 C+
Schedule (Future) 78 C+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall51 (54)
Power46 (47)
Offensive24 (24)
Defensive69 (77)
Schedule (Current)70 (70)
Schedule (Future)70 (70)
Records
Overall7-6 (53.8%)
Versus Top 250-4 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-6 (25%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
Superlatives
Best Win#30 Iowa St
Worst Loss#60 Utah
Largest MOV43 points, #378 Delaware St
Largest MOD28 points, #8 Oklahoma
Other Statistics
Points per Game34.5
Points Against31.5
Opponent Record85-81
Average Opponent Rank90.2
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakL 3

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big 12
RankTeamWLChange
8Oklahoma122
15TCU1131
18Oklahoma St103
30Iowa St85
40Kansas St85
41Texas76
54West Virginia76
57Texas Tech67
183Baylor111
198Kansas1111
West Virginia Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 172000
1Sep 4440124
2Sep 1043111
3Sep 17582115
4Sep 245831
5Oct 1743116
6Oct 8973223
7Oct 15454252
8Oct 2246521
9Oct 29575311
10Nov 5386319
11Nov 1241733
12Nov 1949748
13Nov 2650751
14Dec 349751
15Dec 1150751
16Dec 1751751
17Jan 254763
18Jan 95476
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sun Sep 3(25) Virginia Tech (9-4)L 24-31
Sat Sep 9 East Carolina (3-9)W 56-20
Sat Sep 16 Delaware St (2-9)W 59-16
Sat Sep 23 Kansas (1-11)W 56-34
Sat Oct 7(15) TCU (11-3)L 24-31
Sat Oct 14 Texas Tech (6-7)W 46-35
Sat Oct 21 Baylor (1-11)W 38-36
Sat Oct 28(18) Oklahoma St (10-3)L 39-50
Sat Nov 4 Iowa St (8-5)W 20-16
Sat Nov 11 Kansas St (8-5)W 28-23
Sat Nov 18 Texas (7-6)L 14-28
Sat Nov 25(8) Oklahoma (12-2)L 31-59
Tue Dec 26 Utah (7-6)L 14-30

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.