Share |

Team Summary

85

West Virginia

Mountaineers

Next game: vs Utah, Tue Dec 26

Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 85 B
Power 87 B+
Offensive 93 A-
Defensive 79 C+
Schedule (Current) 76 C
Schedule (Future) 76 C
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall47 (50)
Power40 (40)
Offensive20 (20)
Defensive67 (75)
Schedule (Current)77 (77)
Schedule (Future)76 (76)
Records
Overall7-5 (58.3%)
Versus Top 250-3 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-5 (37.5%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
Superlatives
Best Win#45 Iowa St
Worst Loss#60 Texas
Largest MOV43 points, #379 Delaware St
Largest MOD28 points, #6 Oklahoma
Other Statistics
Points per Game36.3
Points Against31.6
Opponent Record73-72
Average Opponent Rank98.7
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big 12
RankTeamWLChange
6Oklahoma121
20TCU1031
29Oklahoma St93
45Iowa St751
50West Virginia751
54Kansas St751
60Texas661
61Texas Tech661
194Baylor1119
210Kansas1114
West Virginia Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 172000
1Sep 4440124
2Sep 1043111
3Sep 17582115
4Sep 245831
5Oct 1743116
6Oct 8973223
7Oct 15454252
8Oct 2246521
9Oct 29575311
10Nov 5386319
11Nov 1241733
12Nov 1949748
13Nov 2650751
14Dec 349751
15Dec 1150751
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sun Sep 3(18) Virginia Tech (9-3)L 24-31
Sat Sep 9 East Carolina (3-9)W 56-20
Sat Sep 16 Delaware St (2-9)W 59-16
Sat Sep 23 Kansas (1-11)W 56-34
Sat Oct 7(20) TCU (10-3)L 24-31
Sat Oct 14 Texas Tech (6-6)W 46-35
Sat Oct 21 Baylor (1-11)W 38-36
Sat Oct 28 Oklahoma St (9-3)L 39-50
Sat Nov 4 Iowa St (7-5)W 20-16
Sat Nov 11 Kansas St (7-5)W 28-23
Sat Nov 18 Texas (6-6)L 14-28
Sat Nov 25(6) Oklahoma (12-1)L 31-59

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.