Share |

Team Summary

70

Western Kentucky

Hilltoppers

Next game: at Wisconsin, Fri Aug 31

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 70 D+
Power 72 C-
Offensive 76 C
Defensive 69 D+
Schedule (Current) 68 D+
Schedule (Future) 68 D+
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall97 (117)
Power91 (97)
Offensive78 (84)
Defensive99 (115)
Schedule (Current)103 (103)
Schedule (Future)103 (103)
2017-2018 Records
Overall6-7 (46.2%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams1-5 (16.7%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-2 (71.4%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#116 Middle Tennessee St
Worst Loss#135 Georgia St
Largest MOV31 points, #249 UNC-Charlotte
Largest MOD24 points, #93 Florida Int'l
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game25.5
Points Against26.8
Opponent Record67-94
Average Opponent Rank156.1
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Conference USA East Division (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
34Florida Atlantic1132
89Marshall851
93Florida Int'l85
116Middle Tennessee St761
143Old Dominion571
162Western Kentucky67
249UNC-Charlotte111
Western Kentucky Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 175100
1Sep 452101
2Sep 10911139
3Sep 171221231
4Sep 241062216
5Oct 11622256
6Oct 82383276
7Oct 152264212
8Oct 221505276
9Oct 291405310
10Nov 51525412
11Nov 12159557
12Nov 191386521
13Nov 261546616
14Dec 315466
15Dec 11151663
16Dec 171696718
17Jan 2162677
18Jan 916267
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Eastern Kentucky (4-7)W 31-17
Sat Sep 9 Illinois (2-10)L 7-20
Sat Sep 16 Louisiana Tech (7-6)L 22-23
Sat Sep 23 Ball St (2-10)W 33-21
Sat Oct 7 UTEP (0-12)W 15-14
Sat Oct 14 UNC-Charlotte (1-11)W 45-14
Fri Oct 20 Old Dominion (5-7)W 35-31
Sat Oct 28 Florida Atlantic (11-3)L 28-42
Sat Nov 4 Vanderbilt (5-7)L 17-31
Sat Nov 11 Marshall (8-5)L 23-30
Fri Nov 17 Middle Tennessee St (7-6)W 41-38
Fri Nov 24 Florida Int'l (8-5)L 17-41
Sat Dec 16 Georgia St (7-5)L 17-27

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.