Share |

Team Summary

78

Western Michigan

Broncos

Next game: at Southern Cal, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 78 C+
Power 87 B+
Offensive 91 A-
Defensive 82 B-
Schedule (Current) 64 D
Schedule (Future) 64 D
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall71 (76)
Power40 (40)
Offensive28 (28)
Defensive56 (59)
Schedule (Current)114 (117)
Schedule (Future)114 (117)
2016-2017 Records
Overall13-1 (92.9%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams5-1 (83.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams8-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games4-1 (80%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#46 Northwestern
Worst Loss#8 Wisconsin
Largest MOV49 points, #190 North Carolina Central
Largest MOD8 points, #8 Wisconsin
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game41.6
Points Against19.8
Opponent Record83-92
Average Opponent Rank131.1
Long StreakW 13
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Mid-American West Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
27Western Michigan13111
71Toledo943
113Eastern Michigan761
121Northern Illinois571
131Central Michigan67
202Ball St48
Western Michigan Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 176900
1Sep 6471022
2Sep 1150203
3Sep 18403010
4Sep 25264014
5Oct 2145012
6Oct 1018604
7Oct 1611707
8Oct 2314803
9Oct 3017803
10Nov 61790
11Nov 13211004
12Nov 2021110
13Nov 27131208
14Dec 413130
15Dec 11141301
16Dec 1814130
17Jan 1161302
18Jan 102713111
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Northwestern (6-6)W 22-21
Sat Sep 10 North Carolina Central (9-3)W 70-21
Sat Sep 17 Illinois (3-9)W 34-10
Sat Sep 24 Georgia Southern (5-7)W 49-31
Sat Oct 1 Central Michigan (6-7)W 49-10
Sat Oct 8 Northern Illinois (5-7)W 45-30
Sat Oct 15 Akron (5-7)W 41-0
Sat Oct 22 Eastern Michigan (7-6)W 45-31
Tue Nov 1 Ball St (4-8)W 52-20
Tue Nov 8 Kent St (3-9)W 37-21
Sat Nov 19 Buffalo (2-10)W 38-0
Fri Nov 25 Toledo (9-4)W 55-35
Fri Dec 2 Ohio U. (8-6)W 29-23
Mon Jan 2(8) Wisconsin (11-3)L 16-24

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.