Share |

Team Summary

85

Wingate

Bulldogs

Next game: vs Johnson C. Smith, Thu Aug 30

Preseason Ratings
D2 Prestige Outstanding
Overall 85 B
Power 80 B-
Offensive 79 C+
Defensive 82 B-
Schedule (Current) 73 C-
Schedule (Future) 73 C-
Preseason RankingsD2 (Overall)
Overall63 (298)
Power81 (335)
Offensive88 (349)
Defensive73 (326)
Schedule (Current)111 (369)
Schedule (Future)111 (369)
2017-2018 Records
Overall9-2 (81.8%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-2 (60%)
Versus < .500 Teams6-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#264 Catawba
Worst Loss#411 Tusculum
Largest MOV24 points, #412 Limestone
Largest MOD31 points, #157 West Florida
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game29.7
Points Against22.6
Opponent Record57-61
Average Opponent Rank417.7
Long StreakW 9
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

South Atlantic (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
259Wingate921
264Catawba921
310Carson-Newman831
411Tusculum55
412Limestone461
421Newberry46
461Lenoir-Rhyne37
488Mars Hill37
Wingate Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1735600
1Sep 43331023
2Sep 102972036
3Sep 172633034
4Sep 242424021
5Oct 12024040
6Oct 81655037
7Oct 151346031
8Oct 221737039
9Oct 2917380
10Nov 5169904
11Nov 122359166
12Nov 192789243
13Nov 26282924
14Dec 3277925
15Dec 112599218
16Dec 17262923
17Jan 2260922
18Jan 9259921
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Johnson C. Smith (2-8)W 38-18
Sat Sep 9 Fayetteville St (6-5)W 31-21
Sat Sep 16 Carson-Newman (8-3)W 31-27
Sat Sep 23 Lenoir-Rhyne (3-7)W 22-14
Sat Oct 7 UNC-Pembroke (2-8)W 31-28
Sat Oct 14 Catawba (9-2)W 27-24
Sat Oct 21 Mars Hill (3-7)W 42-21
Sat Oct 28 Newberry (4-6)W 44-20
Sat Nov 4 Limestone (4-6)W 44-20
Sat Nov 11 Tusculum (5-5)L 17-25
Sat Nov 18 West Florida (11-4)L 0-31

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.