Share |

Team Summary

74

Wyoming

Cowboys

Next game: at New Mexico St, Sat Aug 25

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 74 C
Power 74 C-
Offensive 68 D+
Defensive 84 B-
Schedule (Current) 75 C
Schedule (Future) 75 C
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall83 (89)
Power84 (88)
Offensive104 (119)
Defensive51 (53)
Schedule (Current)82 (82)
Schedule (Future)82 (82)
2017-2018 Records
Overall8-5 (61.5%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-4 (33.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams6-1 (85.7%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#92 Central Michigan
Worst Loss#241 San Jose St
Largest MOV39 points, #196 New Mexico
Largest MOD36 points, #55 Oregon
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game23.5
Points Against17.5
Opponent Record73-92
Average Opponent Rank150.2
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Mountain West Mountain Division (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
31Boise St113
94Wyoming85
124Air Force57
129Colorado St761
140Utah St671
196New Mexico394
Wyoming Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 176900
1Sep 4850116
2Sep 1076119
3Sep 17951219
4Sep 249522
5Oct 196321
6Oct 81213225
7Oct 15914230
8Oct 2298437
9Oct 29815317
10Nov 5706311
11Nov 1261739
12Nov 19797418
13Nov 261097530
14Dec 3114755
15Dec 11110754
16Dec 17113753
17Jan 2948519
18Jan 99485
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2(16) Iowa (8-5)L 3-24
Sat Sep 9 Gardner-Webb (1-10)W 27-0
Sat Sep 16 Oregon (7-6)L 13-49
Sat Sep 23 Hawai`i (3-9)W 28-21
Sat Sep 30 Texas St-San Marcos (2-10)W 45-10
Sat Oct 14 Utah St (6-7)W 28-23
Sat Oct 21 Boise St (11-3)L 14-24
Sat Oct 28 New Mexico (3-9)W 42-3
Sat Nov 4 Colorado St (7-6)W 16-13
Sat Nov 11 Air Force (5-7)W 28-14
Sat Nov 18 Fresno St (10-4)L 7-13
Sat Nov 25 San Jose St (2-11)L 17-20
Fri Dec 22 Central Michigan (8-5)W 37-14

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.