Share |

Team Summary

82

Akron

Zips

Next game: at Bowling Green, Tue Feb 19

Ratings
Prestige Outstanding
Overall 82 B-
Power 88 B+
Offensive 69 D+
Defensive 97 A
Schedule (Current) 84 B-
Schedule (Future) 87 B+
Rankings
Overall152
Power103
Offensive271
Defensive20
Schedule (Current)138
Schedule (Future)105
Records
Overall12-11 (52.2%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-9 (18.2%)
Versus < .500 Teams10-2 (83.3%)
Last 10 Games5-5 (50%)
Superlatives
Best Win#70 Kent
Worst Loss#190 PFW
Largest MOV41 points, #340 Chicago St
Largest MOD17 points, #188 N Illinois
Other Statistics
Points per Game68.9
Points Against63.2
Opponent Record279-275
Average Opponent Rank166.5
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

MAC
RankTeamWLChange
26Buffalo2132
47Toledo1952
70Kent17610
95Bowling Green1678
123C Michigan14810
137Ball St13118
152Akron12118
158Miami OH111219
172Ohio10136
173E Michigan7144
188N Illinois10141
260W Michigan71818
Akron Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Oct 2518600
1Nov 161961010
2Nov 231653231
3Nov 30173428
4Dec 7182539
5Dec 14184532
6Dec 211946410
7Dec 28191653
8Jan 4188653
9Jan 11181767
10Jan 18173878
11Jan 25172981
12Feb 115710815
13Feb 81561191
14Feb 15144121012
15Feb 1815212118
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Nov 10 Youngstown St (10-16)W 98-69
Fri Nov 16 Chicago St (1-23)W 87-46
Mon Nov 19 Clemson (15-10)L 69-72
Tue Nov 20 Illinois St (13-13)L 68-73
Wed Nov 21 St Bonaventure (11-14)W 61-49
Wed Nov 28 Alabama St (8-13)W 86-54
Sat Dec 1 Detroit (10-17)W 71-59
Wed Dec 5 PFW (14-11)L 65-68
Sat Dec 15 Marshall (14-13)L 74-75
Tue Dec 18 Tennessee St (6-18)W 82-60
Sat Dec 22(19) Nevada (24-1)L 62-68
Sat Jan 5 W Michigan (7-18)W 56-48
Tue Jan 8 C Michigan (14-8)L 86-88
Sat Jan 12 N Illinois (10-14)L 56-73
Tue Jan 15 E Michigan (7-14)W 51-49
Sat Jan 19 Miami OH (11-12)L 61-68
Tue Jan 22 C Michigan (14-8)W 70-67
Sat Jan 26 N Illinois (10-14)W 67-65
Sat Feb 2 Ohio (10-13)W 65-53
Tue Feb 5 Toledo (19-5)L 52-63
Sat Feb 9 Kent (17-6)W 72-53
Tue Feb 12 Buffalo (21-3)L 70-76
Sat Feb 16 Ball St (13-11)L 56-57

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.