Share |

Team Summary

88

Boston College

Eagles

Next game: at NC State, Wed Feb 20

Ratings
Prestige Outstanding
Overall 88 B+
Power 88 B+
Offensive 89 B+
Defensive 85 B
Schedule (Current) 91 A-
Schedule (Future) 92 A-
Rankings
Overall100
Power99
Offensive89
Defensive124
Schedule (Current)77
Schedule (Future)61
Records
Overall13-11 (54.2%)
Versus Top 251-3 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams5-9 (35.7%)
Versus < .500 Teams8-2 (80%)
Last 10 Games4-6 (40%)
Superlatives
Best Win#17 Florida St
Worst Loss#208 IUPUI
Largest MOV20 points, #297 WI Milwaukee
Largest MOD27 points, #2 Virginia
Other Statistics
Points per Game71.8
Points Against71.6
Opponent Record327-273
Average Opponent Rank134.5
Long StreakL 5
Current StreakW 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC
RankTeamWLChange
1Duke232
2Virginia2221
11North Carolina2051
17Florida St2051
24Louisville188
27Virginia Tech2051
40Syracuse1782
48NC State188
55Clemson15106
91Notre Dame13124
100Boston College131111
106Miami FL11147
125Georgia Tech11151
128Pittsburgh12142
154Wake Forest9151
Boston College Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Oct 258600
1Nov 161422156
2Nov 23984144
3Nov 30656133
4Dec 766621
5Dec 14827216
6Dec 2181821
7Dec 28669215
8Jan 4999333
9Jan 11104955
10Jan 181269722
11Jan 2510510721
12Feb 11011184
13Feb 8114111013
14Feb 1511112113
15Feb 18100131111
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Tue Nov 6 WI Milwaukee (8-18)W 73-53
Sun Nov 11 St Francis NY (14-11)W 74-69
Wed Nov 14 IUPUI (12-13)L 69-76
Mon Nov 19 Wyoming (5-19)W 88-76
Wed Nov 21 Loyola-Chicago (15-11)W 78-66
Mon Nov 26 Minnesota (17-9)W 68-56
Thu Nov 29 Sacred Heart (11-15)W 81-73
Tue Dec 4 Providence (14-12)L 95-100
Wed Dec 12 Columbia (4-16)W 82-73
Sun Dec 16 Fairfield (7-20)W 77-67
Sat Dec 22 DePaul (13-11)W 65-62
Mon Dec 31 Hartford (12-13)L 78-79
Sat Jan 5 Virginia Tech (20-5)L 66-77
Wed Jan 9(2) Virginia (22-2)L 56-83
Sat Jan 12 Notre Dame (13-12)L 66-69
Wed Jan 16(24) Louisville (18-8)L 70-80
Sun Jan 20(17) Florida St (20-5)W 87-82
Sat Jan 26 Wake Forest (9-15)W 65-61
Wed Jan 30 Syracuse (17-8)L 71-77
Sat Feb 2 Notre Dame (13-12)L 73-79
Tue Feb 5(1) Duke (23-2)L 55-80
Sat Feb 9 Syracuse (17-8)L 56-67
Tue Feb 12 Pittsburgh (12-14)W 66-57
Sun Feb 17 Miami FL (11-14)W 64-57

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.