Share |

Team Summary

93

Furman

Paladins

Next game: vs Wofford, Sat Feb 23

Ratings
Prestige Good
Overall 93 A-
Power 90 A-
Offensive 82 B-
Defensive 93 A-
Schedule (Current) 76 C
Schedule (Future) 77 C+
Rankings
Overall59
Power79
Offensive153
Defensive53
Schedule (Current)212
Schedule (Future)199
Records
Overall19-5 (79.2%)
Versus Top 251-1 (50%)
Versus > .500 Teams5-5 (50%)
Versus < .500 Teams14-0 (100%)
Last 10 Games7-3 (70%)
Superlatives
Best Win#20 Villanova
Worst Loss#161 Samford
Largest MOV43 points, #258 UNC Wilmington
Largest MOD23 points, #79 ETSU
Other Statistics
Points per Game76.5
Points Against66.3
Opponent Record268-322
Average Opponent Rank195.1
Long StreakW 9
Current StreakW 6

2-Year Trend Analysis

Southern
RankTeamWLChange
30Wofford2043
50UNC Greensboro2054
59Furman1951
79ETSU1973
161Samford151112
212Citadel81411
243Mercer7171
257Chattanooga8168
279W Carolina62114
320VMI4191
Furman Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Oct 2511100
1Nov 16672044
2Nov 23413026
3Nov 30304011
4Dec 729601
5Dec 14418012
6Dec 2134907
7Dec 28599125
8Jan 47310214
9Jan 115912214
10Jan 187512316
11Jan 25791344
12Feb 19114512
13Feb 8851656
14Feb 156018525
15Feb 18591951
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 9 Loyola-Chicago (15-11)W 60-58
Tue Nov 13 Gardner Webb (14-10)W 88-86
Sat Nov 17(20) Villanova (20-6)W 76-68
Sun Nov 25 UNC Asheville (2-21)W 65-51
Sat Dec 1 W Carolina (6-21)W 90-88
Tue Dec 4 Elon (6-19)W 98-77
Sat Dec 8 SC Upstate (3-22)W 74-60
Tue Dec 11 Charleston So (8-13)W 77-69
Sat Dec 15 UNC Wilmington (8-19)W 93-50
Fri Dec 21(9) LSU (21-4)L 57-75
Sat Dec 29 ETSU (19-7)L 56-79
Thu Jan 3 Mercer (7-17)W 71-58
Sat Jan 5 Citadel (8-14)W 101-85
Thu Jan 10 VMI (4-19)W 89-57
Sat Jan 12 UNC Greensboro (20-5)L 79-89
Sat Jan 19 Wofford (20-4)L 54-59
Thu Jan 24 Chattanooga (8-16)W 73-58
Sat Jan 26 Samford (15-11)L 73-75
Thu Jan 31 Citadel (8-14)W 71-61
Sat Feb 2 Mercer (7-17)W 74-63
Thu Feb 7 W Carolina (6-21)W 64-45
Sat Feb 9 ETSU (19-7)W 91-61
Thu Feb 14 UNC Greensboro (20-5)W 67-57
Sat Feb 16 VMI (4-19)W 96-62

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.