Share |

Team Summary

91

Georgetown

Hoyas

Next game: at Creighton, Sat Feb 23

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 91 A-
Power 91 A-
Offensive 98 A+
Defensive 72 C-
Schedule (Current) 92 A-
Schedule (Future) 93 A-
Rankings
Overall73
Power74
Offensive10
Defensive249
Schedule (Current)65
Schedule (Future)58
Records
Overall15-10 (60%)
Versus Top 250-2 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams8-9 (47.1%)
Versus < .500 Teams7-1 (87.5%)
Last 10 Games4-6 (40%)
Superlatives
Best Win#29 St John's
Worst Loss#139 SMU
Largest MOV35 points, #316 Howard
Largest MOD15 points, #41 Seton Hall
Other Statistics
Points per Game81.3
Points Against77.9
Opponent Record338-288
Average Opponent Rank125.3
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big East
RankTeamWLChange
12Marquette2141
20Villanova2066
29St John's1973
41Seton Hall1693
54Butler15115
73Georgetown1510
75Creighton12137
85Providence14126
92Xavier13139
98DePaul13118
Georgetown Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Oct 2510000
1Nov 1693307
2Nov 231164123
3Nov 301026114
4Dec 7577145
5Dec 1465728
6Dec 21908325
7Dec 2891931
8Jan 47211319
9Jan 119611524
10Jan 18881268
11Jan 259912711
12Feb 16614733
13Feb 8591587
14Feb 1573151014
15Feb 18731510
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Tue Nov 6 MD E Shore (2-24)W 68-53
Sat Nov 10 Central Conn (9-16)W 85-78
Tue Nov 13 Illinois (10-15)W 88-80
Fri Nov 16 Loy Marymount (15-10)L 52-65
Sun Nov 18 South Florida (17-8)W 76-73
Sat Nov 24 Campbell (12-11)W 93-85
Wed Nov 28 Richmond (10-15)W 90-82
Mon Dec 3 Liberty (20-5)W 88-78
Sat Dec 8 Syracuse (17-8)L 71-72
Sat Dec 15 SMU (12-12)L 73-81
Tue Dec 18 Appalachian St (6-16)W 83-73
Sat Dec 22 Ark Little Rock (8-16)W 102-94
Sat Dec 29 Howard (9-14)W 102-67
Wed Jan 2 Butler (15-11)W 84-76
Sat Jan 5 St John's (19-7)L 94-97
Wed Jan 9 Xavier (13-13)L 75-81
Sat Jan 12 Providence (14-12)W 96-90
Tue Jan 15(12) Marquette (21-4)L 71-74
Mon Jan 21 Creighton (12-13)L 87-91
Sun Jan 27 St John's (19-7)W 89-78
Thu Jan 31 Xavier (13-13)W 80-73
Sun Feb 3(20) Villanova (20-6)L 65-77
Wed Feb 6 Providence (14-12)W 76-67
Sat Feb 9 Butler (15-11)L 69-73
Wed Feb 13 Seton Hall (16-9)L 75-90

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.