Share |

Team Summary

97

Iowa St

Cyclones

Next game: vs Baylor, Tue Feb 19

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 97 A+
Power 98 A+
Offensive 97 A
Defensive 95 A
Schedule (Current) 96 A
Schedule (Future) 97 A
Rankings
Overall16
Power14
Offensive21
Defensive33
Schedule (Current)31
Schedule (Future)23
Records
Overall19-6 (76%)
Versus Top 253-3 (50%)
Versus > .500 Teams12-6 (66.7%)
Versus < .500 Teams7-0 (100%)
Last 10 Games7-3 (70%)
Superlatives
Best Win#6 Kansas
Worst Loss#101 Arizona
Largest MOV48 points, #223 E Illinois
Largest MOD14 points, #18 Iowa
Other Statistics
Points per Game78.9
Points Against66.7
Opponent Record360-261
Average Opponent Rank97.2
Long StreakW 5
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big 12
RankTeamWLChange
6Kansas2061
13Texas Tech2152
14Kansas St1961
16Iowa St1965
31TCU1784
33Oklahoma16102
38Texas15111
42Baylor1696
99Oklahoma St9163
105West Virginia1015
Iowa St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Oct 257500
1Nov 16513024
2Nov 2344517
3Nov 3035619
4Dec 744729
5Dec 1450826
6Dec 2141929
7Dec 28361025
8Jan 436112
9Jan 11311235
10Jan 18291342
11Jan 25271452
12Feb 1251652
13Feb 8161859
14Feb 15211865
15Feb 18161965
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Tue Nov 6 Alabama St (8-13)W 79-53
Fri Nov 9 Missouri (12-12)W 76-59
Mon Nov 12 TX Southern (11-11)W 85-73
Mon Nov 19 Arizona (14-12)L 66-71
Tue Nov 20 Illinois (10-15)W 84-68
Wed Nov 21 San Diego St (15-9)W 87-57
Mon Nov 26 NE Omaha (15-9)W 82-55
Mon Dec 3 N Dakota St (12-13)W 81-59
Thu Dec 6(18) Iowa (20-5)L 84-98
Sun Dec 9 Southern Univ (3-21)W 101-65
Sat Dec 15 Drake (18-7)W 77-68
Fri Dec 21 E Illinois (13-13)W 101-53
Wed Jan 2 Oklahoma St (9-16)W 69-63
Sat Jan 5(6) Kansas (20-6)W 77-60
Tue Jan 8 Baylor (16-9)L 70-73
Sat Jan 12(14) Kansas St (19-6)L 57-58
Wed Jan 16(13) Texas Tech (21-5)W 68-64
Sat Jan 19 Oklahoma St (9-16)W 72-59
Mon Jan 21(6) Kansas (20-6)L 76-80
Sat Jan 26 Mississippi (18-7)W 87-73
Wed Jan 30 West Virginia (10-15)W 93-68
Sat Feb 2 Texas (15-11)W 65-60
Mon Feb 4 Oklahoma (16-10)W 75-74
Sat Feb 9 TCU (17-8)L 83-92
Sat Feb 16(14) Kansas St (19-6)W 78-64

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.