Share |

Team Summary

98

Marquette

Golden Eagles

Next game: vs Butler, Wed Feb 20

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 98 A+
Power 96 A
Offensive 96 A
Defensive 93 A-
Schedule (Current) 94 A-
Schedule (Future) 94 A-
Rankings
Overall12
Power25
Offensive24
Defensive58
Schedule (Current)48
Schedule (Future)47
Records
Overall21-4 (84%)
Versus Top 254-1 (80%)
Versus > .500 Teams15-4 (78.9%)
Versus < .500 Teams6-0 (100%)
Last 10 Games9-1 (90%)
Superlatives
Best Win#14 Kansas St
Worst Loss#60 Indiana
Largest MOV43 points, #347 Southern Univ
Largest MOD23 points, #60 Indiana
Other Statistics
Points per Game79
Points Against69
Opponent Record350-269
Average Opponent Rank113.9
Long StreakW 8
Current StreakW 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big East
RankTeamWLChange
12Marquette2141
20Villanova2066
29St John's1973
41Seton Hall1693
54Butler15115
73Georgetown1510
75Creighton12137
85Providence14126
92Xavier13139
98DePaul13118
Marquette Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Oct 254300
1Nov 16652122
2Nov 23553210
3Nov 30435212
4Dec 7257218
5Dec 1416829
6Dec 2113923
7Dec 2891024
8Jan 42511316
9Jan 11161339
10Jan 18121534
11Jan 2591733
12Feb 1101931
13Feb 8131943
14Feb 15112142
15Feb 18122141
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Tue Nov 6 UMBC (14-10)W 67-42
Sat Nov 10 Bethune-Cookman (10-14)W 92-59
Wed Nov 14 Indiana (13-12)L 73-96
Sat Nov 17 Presbyterian (13-12)W 74-55
Wed Nov 21(6) Kansas (20-6)L 68-77
Fri Nov 23(24) Louisville (18-8)W 77-74
Tue Nov 27 Charleston So (8-13)W 76-55
Sat Dec 1(14) Kansas St (19-6)W 83-71
Tue Dec 4 UTEP (6-17)W 76-69
Sat Dec 8(23) Wisconsin (17-8)W 74-69
Tue Dec 18 North Dakota (6-16)W 92-66
Fri Dec 21 Buffalo (21-3)W 103-85
Fri Dec 28 Southern Univ (3-21)W 84-41
Tue Jan 1 St John's (19-7)L 69-89
Sun Jan 6 Xavier (13-13)W 70-52
Wed Jan 9 Creighton (12-13)W 106-104
Sat Jan 12 Seton Hall (16-9)W 70-66
Tue Jan 15 Georgetown (15-10)W 74-71
Sun Jan 20 Providence (14-12)W 79-68
Wed Jan 23 DePaul (13-11)W 79-69
Sat Jan 26 Xavier (13-13)W 87-82
Wed Jan 30 Butler (15-11)W 76-58
Tue Feb 5 St John's (19-7)L 69-70
Sat Feb 9(20) Villanova (20-6)W 66-65
Tue Feb 12 DePaul (13-11)W 92-73

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.