Share |

Team Summary

73

Norfolk St

Spartans

Next game: at Morgan St, Sat Feb 23

Ratings
Prestige Poor
Overall 73 C-
Power 69 D+
Offensive 72 C-
Defensive 69 D+
Schedule (Current) 62 D-
Schedule (Future) 61 D-
Rankings
Overall236
Power275
Offensive242
Defensive274
Schedule (Current)331
Schedule (Future)342
Records
Overall12-11 (52.2%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams0-8 (0%)
Versus < .500 Teams12-3 (80%)
Last 10 Games9-1 (90%)
Superlatives
Best Win#270 UTEP
Worst Loss#308 Bethune-Cookman
Largest MOV28 points, #351 MD E Shore
Largest MOD31 points, #130 Loyola-Chicago
Other Statistics
Points per Game71.3
Points Against72.6
Opponent Record256-313
Average Opponent Rank239.5
Long StreakW 8
Current StreakW 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Mid-Eastern
RankTeamWLChange
236Norfolk St12115
250NC A&T121110
306Florida A&M9164
308Bethune-Cookman10141
316Howard9149
323Savannah St8169
326NC Central9143
332Morgan St7152
337Coppin St6212
346S Carolina St4211
351MD E Shore2241
352Delaware St220
Norfolk St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Oct 2529700
1Nov 162740223
2Nov 233120438
3Nov 303011511
4Dec 7307166
5Dec 14316179
6Dec 21324188
7Dec 282882936
8Jan 430121013
9Jan 1127841023
10Jan 1825361025
11Jan 2524181012
12Feb 12379104
13Feb 822810109
14Feb 15241111113
15Feb 1823612115
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Tue Nov 6(7) Michigan (23-3)L 44-63
Tue Nov 13 South Carolina (12-12)L 64-81
Fri Nov 16 Siena (13-14)L 58-61
Sat Nov 17 Stony Brook (20-5)L 65-72
Tue Nov 27 Stony Brook (20-5)L 73-79
Thu Nov 29 Hampton (7-15)W 94-89
Sat Dec 1 Kent (17-6)L 67-78
Wed Dec 12 Rider (14-13)L 71-81
Sun Dec 16 Loyola-Chicago (15-11)L 49-80
Fri Dec 21 UTEP (6-17)W 75-62
Sat Dec 22 ETSU (19-7)L 61-89
Sat Dec 29 Niagara (12-15)L 75-83
Sat Jan 5 Delaware St (2-20)W 77-63
Mon Jan 7 Florida A&M (9-16)W 72-62
Sat Jan 12 Coppin St (6-21)W 80-66
Mon Jan 14 Bethune-Cookman (10-14)W 75-68
Sat Jan 19 Savannah St (8-16)W 82-76
Mon Jan 21 S Carolina St (4-21)W 74-69
Sat Jan 26 MD E Shore (2-24)W 88-60
Sat Feb 2 Howard (9-14)W 80-78
Sat Feb 9 Bethune-Cookman (10-14)L 76-84
Mon Feb 11 Florida A&M (9-16)W 66-54
Sat Feb 16 NC Central (9-14)W 75-71

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.