Share |

Team Summary

87

Penn St

Nittany Lions

Next game: at Illinois, Sat Feb 23

Ratings
Prestige Outstanding
Overall 87 B+
Power 92 A-
Offensive 87 B+
Defensive 94 A-
Schedule (Current) 99 A+
Schedule (Future) 99 A+
Rankings
Overall107
Power60
Offensive107
Defensive49
Schedule (Current)4
Schedule (Future)5
Records
Overall9-16 (36%)
Versus Top 251-7 (12.5%)
Versus > .500 Teams7-15 (31.8%)
Versus < .500 Teams2-1 (66.7%)
Last 10 Games2-8 (20%)
Superlatives
Best Win#7 Michigan
Worst Loss#164 Bradley
Largest MOV22 points, #195 UMBC
Largest MOD19 points, #23 Wisconsin
Other Statistics
Points per Game68.2
Points Against69.2
Opponent Record411-222
Average Opponent Rank75.5
Long StreakL 8
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big 10
RankTeamWLChange
7Michigan2331
10Michigan St215
15Purdue1872
18Iowa2051
22Maryland1972
23Wisconsin1781
37Minnesota1794
43Ohio St1695
52Nebraska14116
60Indiana13125
88Illinois1015
96Rutgers12133
102Northwestern12135
107Penn St9162
Penn St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Oct 254800
1Nov 16732125
2Nov 2378325
3Nov 30584220
4Dec 71054447
5Dec 14103542
6Dec 21896514
7Dec 281056616
8Jan 4107772
9Jan 111187911
10Jan 18118711
11Jan 251237125
12Feb 113971416
13Feb 81338156
14Feb 1510991524
15Feb 181079162
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 9 North Florida (10-16)W 87-72
Mon Nov 12 Jacksonville St (17-8)W 76-61
Thu Nov 15 DePaul (13-11)L 70-72
Tue Nov 20 Wright St (14-11)W 77-59
Wed Nov 21 Bradley (14-12)L 56-59
Tue Nov 27 Virginia Tech (20-5)W 63-62
Sat Dec 1(22) Maryland (19-7)L 59-66
Tue Dec 4 Indiana (13-12)L 62-64
Sat Dec 8 Colgate (16-10)W 76-65
Sat Dec 15 NC State (18-8)L 78-89
Wed Dec 19 Duquesne (17-9)W 73-67
Fri Dec 21 Alabama (15-10)L 64-73
Sat Dec 29 UMBC (14-10)W 74-52
Thu Jan 3(7) Michigan (23-3)L 55-68
Sun Jan 6(23) Wisconsin (17-8)L 52-71
Thu Jan 10 Nebraska (14-11)L 64-70
Sun Jan 13(10) Michigan St (21-5)L 56-71
Wed Jan 16(18) Iowa (20-5)L 82-89
Sat Jan 19 Minnesota (17-9)L 64-65
Sat Jan 26 Rutgers (12-13)L 60-64
Thu Jan 31(15) Purdue (18-7)L 90-99
Mon Feb 4 Northwestern (12-13)W 59-52
Thu Feb 7 Ohio St (16-9)L 70-74
Tue Feb 12(7) Michigan (23-3)W 75-69
Sat Feb 16(15) Purdue (18-7)L 64-76

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.