Share |

Team Summary

85

Pittsburgh

Panthers

Next game: vs Clemson, Wed Feb 27

Ratings
Prestige Outstanding
Overall 85 B
Power 92 A-
Offensive 86 B
Defensive 92 A-
Schedule (Current) 91 A-
Schedule (Future) 92 A-
Rankings
Overall128
Power66
Offensive120
Defensive60
Schedule (Current)69
Schedule (Future)66
Records
Overall12-14 (46.2%)
Versus Top 252-4 (33.3%)
Versus > .500 Teams6-11 (35.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams6-3 (66.7%)
Last 10 Games1-9 (10%)
Superlatives
Best Win#17 Florida St
Worst Loss#295 Niagara
Largest MOV42 points, #231 New Orleans
Largest MOD25 points, #11 North Carolina
Other Statistics
Points per Game72.5
Points Against68.7
Opponent Record365-281
Average Opponent Rank129.1
Long StreakL 9
Current StreakL 9

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC
RankTeamWLChange
1Duke232
2Virginia2221
11North Carolina2051
17Florida St2051
24Louisville188
27Virginia Tech2051
40Syracuse1782
48NC State188
55Clemson15106
91Notre Dame13124
100Boston College131111
106Miami FL11147
125Georgia Tech11151
128Pittsburgh12142
154Wake Forest9151
Pittsburgh Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Oct 2516700
1Nov 161494018
2Nov 231316018
3Nov 301176114
4Dec 7110727
5Dec 141227312
6Dec 21115937
7Dec 28110935
8Jan 41091031
9Jan 118311426
10Jan 186412519
11Jan 25721278
12Feb 19012918
13Feb 8115121125
14Feb 15130121315
15Feb 1812812142
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Tue Nov 6 Youngstown St (10-16)W 69-53
Fri Nov 9 VMI (4-19)W 94-55
Mon Nov 12 Troy (9-14)W 84-75
Thu Nov 15 Cent Arkansas (7-15)W 97-71
Sat Nov 17 North Alabama (5-19)W 71-66
Wed Nov 21 St Louis (17-9)W 75-73
Tue Nov 27(18) Iowa (20-5)L 68-69
Fri Nov 30 Duquesne (17-9)W 74-53
Mon Dec 3 Niagara (12-15)L 70-71
Sat Dec 8 West Virginia (10-15)L 59-69
Sat Dec 15 MD E Shore (2-24)W 78-43
Thu Dec 20 New Orleans (10-10)W 99-57
Sat Dec 29 Colgate (16-10)W 68-54
Sat Jan 5(11) North Carolina (20-5)L 60-85
Wed Jan 9(24) Louisville (18-8)W 89-86
Sat Jan 12 NC State (18-8)L 80-86
Mon Jan 14(17) Florida St (20-5)W 75-62
Sat Jan 19 Syracuse (17-8)L 63-74
Tue Jan 22(1) Duke (23-2)L 64-79
Sat Jan 26(24) Louisville (18-8)L 51-66
Tue Jan 29 Clemson (15-10)L 69-82
Sat Feb 2 Syracuse (17-8)L 56-65
Tue Feb 5 Wake Forest (9-15)L 76-78
Sat Feb 9 NC State (18-8)L 76-79
Tue Feb 12 Boston College (13-11)L 57-66
Sat Feb 16 Virginia Tech (20-5)L 64-70

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.