Share |

Team Summary

75

Rice

Owls

Next game: at UTEP, Sat Feb 23

Ratings
Prestige Marginal
Overall 75 C
Power 73 C-
Offensive 85 B
Defensive 64 D-
Schedule (Current) 87 B
Schedule (Future) 82 B-
Rankings
Overall220
Power237
Offensive129
Defensive320
Schedule (Current)111
Schedule (Future)150
Records
Overall8-17 (32%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-15 (21.1%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-2 (66.7%)
Last 10 Games3-7 (30%)
Superlatives
Best Win#115 Southern Miss
Worst Loss#270 UTEP
Largest MOV28 points, #309 Northwestern LA
Largest MOD29 points, #93 Wichita St
Other Statistics
Points per Game73.7
Points Against78.9
Opponent Record337-277
Average Opponent Rank157.6
Long StreakL 5
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

C-USA
RankTeamWLChange
68Old Dominion2164
108WKU16116
115Southern Miss1484
119North Texas17711
134Louisiana Tech15107
144UT San Antonio12117
145Marshall14136
151UAB141116
159FL Atlantic131113
171Florida Intl121110
220Rice8178
224MTSU6196
267Charlotte6194
270UTEP6178
Rice Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Oct 2530600
1Nov 16303123
2Nov 23299234
3Nov 30296253
4Dec 7303267
5Dec 142822621
6Dec 212363746
7Dec 282563820
8Jan 42254931
9Jan 1121251013
10Jan 1823651124
11Jan 252316125
12Feb 122071311
13Feb 82297159
14Feb 1521281617
15Feb 182208178
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 9 Penn (14-9)L 76-92
Mon Nov 12 Alabama A&M (5-21)W 73-59
Wed Nov 14(4) Houston (25-1)L 68-79
Sat Nov 17 Northwestern LA (7-16)W 102-74
Wed Nov 21 BYU (18-10)L 78-105
Sun Nov 25 Wichita St (12-12)L 61-90
Wed Nov 28 Texas St (19-5)L 60-74
Sat Dec 1 Lamar (10-12)L 68-75
Sat Dec 15 UC Santa Barbara (15-8)L 89-99
Tue Dec 18 UTRGV (14-13)W 75-67
Fri Dec 21 NE Omaha (15-9)L 66-83
Sat Dec 29 North Texas (17-7)L 87-103
Thu Jan 3 Southern Miss (14-8)W 73-65
Sat Jan 5 Louisiana Tech (15-10)W 78-66
Thu Jan 10 UT San Antonio (12-11)L 79-95
Sat Jan 12 UTEP (6-17)L 64-65
Sat Jan 19 North Texas (17-7)L 75-76
Thu Jan 24 MTSU (6-19)W 79-68
Sat Jan 26 UAB (14-11)L 86-89
Thu Jan 31 Charlotte (6-19)W 65-61
Sat Feb 2 Old Dominion (21-6)L 76-80
Thu Feb 7 WKU (16-11)L 85-92
Sat Feb 9 Marshall (14-13)W 74-69
Thu Feb 14 Florida Intl (12-11)L 65-86
Sat Feb 16 FL Atlantic (13-11)L 41-60

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.