Share |

Team Summary

99

Virginia

Cavaliers

Next game: at Virginia Tech, Mon Feb 18

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 99 A+
Power 99 A+
Offensive 86 B
Defensive 99 A+
Schedule (Current) 94 A
Schedule (Future) 93 A-
Rankings
Overall2
Power3
Offensive121
Defensive1
Schedule (Current)46
Schedule (Future)51
Records
Overall22-2 (91.7%)
Versus Top 254-2 (66.7%)
Versus > .500 Teams14-2 (87.5%)
Versus < .500 Teams8-0 (100%)
Last 10 Games8-2 (80%)
Superlatives
Best Win#11 North Carolina
Worst Loss#1 Duke
Largest MOV57 points, #337 Coppin St
Largest MOD10 points, #1 Duke
Other Statistics
Points per Game72.1
Points Against54.4
Opponent Record339-262
Average Opponent Rank112.2
Long StreakW 16
Current StreakW 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC
RankTeamWLChange
1Duke232
2Virginia2221
11North Carolina2051
17Florida St2051
24Louisville188
27Virginia Tech2051
40Syracuse1782
48NC State188
55Clemson15106
91Notre Dame13124
100Boston College131111
106Miami FL11147
125Georgia Tech11151
128Pittsburgh12142
154Wake Forest9151
Virginia Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Oct 25200
1Nov 163201
2Nov 237504
3Nov 304703
4Dec 76802
5Dec 145901
6Dec 2181003
7Dec 2871101
8Jan 481201
9Jan 1121406
10Jan 182160
11Jan 2551713
12Feb 121913
13Feb 82201
14Feb 1532121
15Feb 1822221
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Tue Nov 6 Towson (9-17)W 73-42
Sun Nov 11 G Washington (7-18)W 76-57
Fri Nov 16 Coppin St (6-21)W 97-40
Wed Nov 21 MTSU (6-19)W 74-52
Thu Nov 22 Dayton (16-9)W 66-59
Fri Nov 23(23) Wisconsin (17-8)W 53-46
Wed Nov 28(22) Maryland (19-7)W 76-71
Mon Dec 3 Morgan St (7-15)W 83-45
Sun Dec 9 VA Commonwealth (19-6)W 57-49
Wed Dec 19 South Carolina (12-12)W 69-52
Sat Dec 22 William & Mary (9-16)W 72-40
Mon Dec 31 Marshall (14-13)W 100-64
Sat Jan 5(17) Florida St (20-5)W 65-52
Wed Jan 9 Boston College (13-11)W 83-56
Sat Jan 12 Clemson (15-10)W 63-43
Tue Jan 15 Virginia Tech (20-5)W 81-59
Sat Jan 19(1) Duke (23-2)L 70-72
Tue Jan 22 Wake Forest (9-15)W 68-45
Sat Jan 26 Notre Dame (13-12)W 82-55
Tue Jan 29 NC State (18-8)W 66-65
Sat Feb 2 Miami FL (11-14)W 56-46
Sat Feb 9(1) Duke (23-2)L 71-81
Mon Feb 11(11) North Carolina (20-5)W 69-61
Sat Feb 16 Notre Dame (13-12)W 60-54

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.