Share |

Team Summary

96

Virginia Tech

Hokies

Next game: vs Virginia, Mon Feb 18

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 96 A
Power 97 A+
Offensive 91 A-
Defensive 98 A+
Schedule (Current) 91 A-
Schedule (Future) 92 A-
Rankings
Overall27
Power18
Offensive72
Defensive8
Schedule (Current)75
Schedule (Future)68
Records
Overall20-5 (80%)
Versus Top 251-3 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams11-4 (73.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams9-1 (90%)
Last 10 Games6-4 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#15 Purdue
Worst Loss#107 Penn St
Largest MOV54 points, #293 Central Conn
Largest MOD22 points, #2 Virginia
Other Statistics
Points per Game75.4
Points Against61.1
Opponent Record323-298
Average Opponent Rank134.2
Long StreakW 9
Current StreakW 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC
RankTeamWLChange
1Duke232
2Virginia2221
11North Carolina2051
17Florida St2051
24Louisville188
27Virginia Tech2051
40Syracuse1782
48NC State188
55Clemson15106
91Notre Dame13124
100Boston College131111
106Miami FL11147
125Georgia Tech11151
128Pittsburgh12142
154Wake Forest9151
Virginia Tech Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Oct 254500
1Nov 16342011
2Nov 23124022
3Nov 30265114
4Dec 727711
5Dec 14398112
6Dec 21301019
7Dec 28281012
8Jan 4231215
9Jan 11181415
10Jan 18221424
11Jan 25281536
12Feb 1201738
13Feb 8241844
14Feb 15261952
15Feb 18272051
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 9 Gardner Webb (14-10)W 87-59
Thu Nov 15 Ball St (13-11)W 73-64
Fri Nov 16 Northeastern (16-10)W 88-60
Sun Nov 18(15) Purdue (18-7)W 89-83
Sat Nov 24 St Francis PA (12-11)W 75-37
Tue Nov 27 Penn St (9-16)L 62-63
Sat Dec 1 Central Conn (9-16)W 94-40
Wed Dec 5 VMI (4-19)W 89-68
Sun Dec 9 S Carolina St (4-21)W 81-44
Sat Dec 15 Washington (20-5)W 73-61
Wed Dec 19 NC A&T (12-11)W 82-60
Fri Dec 28 MD E Shore (2-24)W 85-40
Tue Jan 1 Notre Dame (13-12)W 81-66
Sat Jan 5 Boston College (13-11)W 77-66
Wed Jan 9 Georgia Tech (11-15)W 52-49
Tue Jan 15(2) Virginia (22-2)L 59-81
Sat Jan 19 Wake Forest (9-15)W 87-71
Mon Jan 21(11) North Carolina (20-5)L 82-103
Sat Jan 26 Syracuse (17-8)W 78-56
Wed Jan 30 Miami FL (11-14)W 82-70
Sat Feb 2 NC State (18-8)W 47-24
Mon Feb 4(24) Louisville (18-8)L 64-72
Sat Feb 9 Clemson (15-10)L 51-59
Wed Feb 13 Georgia Tech (11-15)W 76-68
Sat Feb 16 Pittsburgh (12-14)W 70-64

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.