Share |

Team Summary

66

Akron

Zips

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 66 D
Power 66 D
Offensive 62 D-
Defensive 73 C-
Schedule (Current) 70 C-
Schedule (Future) 70 D+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall109 (139)
Power109 (121)
Offensive123 (157)
Defensive88 (98)
Schedule (Current)96 (96)
Schedule (Future)98 (98)
Records
Overall4-8 (33.3%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams1-7 (12.5%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-1 (75%)
Last 5 Games0-5 (0%)
Superlatives
Best Win#28 Northwestern
Worst Loss#161 Bowling Green
Largest MOV34 points, #285 Morgan St
Largest MOD25 points, #23 South Carolina
Other Statistics
Points per Game18.9
Points Against27.2
Opponent Record72-74
Average Opponent Rank108.9
Long StreakL 5
Current StreakL 5

2-Year Trend Analysis

Mid-American East Division
RankTeamWLChange
58Buffalo1031
68Ohio U.841
89Miami OH661
139Akron483
161Bowling Green391
203Kent St2102
Akron Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 3011200
1Sep 3118006
2Sep 9117101
3Sep 16742043
4Sep 23962122
5Sep 301082112
6Oct 81542246
7Oct 141382316
8Oct 211073331
9Oct 28964311
10Nov 4101445
11Nov 111124511
12Nov 181304618
13Nov 251404710
14Dec 2142482
15Dec 9139483
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 8 Morgan St (4-7)W 41-7
Sat Sep 15 Northwestern (8-5)W 39-34
Sat Sep 22 Iowa St (8-4)L 13-26
Sat Oct 6 Miami OH (6-6)L 17-41
Sat Oct 13 Buffalo (10-3)L 6-24
Sat Oct 20 Kent St (2-10)W 24-23
Sat Oct 27 Central Michigan (1-11)W 17-10
Thu Nov 1 Northern Illinois (8-5)L 26-36
Sat Nov 10 Eastern Michigan (7-5)L 7-27
Sat Nov 17 Bowling Green (3-9)L 6-21
Fri Nov 23 Ohio U. (8-4)L 28-49
Sat Dec 1(23) South Carolina (7-5)L 3-28

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.