Share |

Team Summary

87

Boston College

Eagles

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 87 B+
Power 86 B
Offensive 83 B-
Defensive 88 B+
Schedule (Current) 88 B+
Schedule (Future) 88 B+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall40 (42)
Power44 (45)
Offensive53 (57)
Defensive37 (38)
Schedule (Current)39 (39)
Schedule (Future)39 (39)
Records
Overall7-5 (58.3%)
Versus Top 250-2 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-3 (50%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-2 (66.7%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
Superlatives
Best Win#40 Wake Forest
Worst Loss#55 Florida St
Largest MOV48 points, #187 Holy Cross
Largest MOD21 points, #13 Syracuse
Other Statistics
Points per Game32
Points Against25.7
Opponent Record84-69
Average Opponent Rank66.9
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakL 3

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Atlantic Division
RankTeamWLChange
1Clemson1501
13Syracuse1033
29North Carolina St946
40Wake Forest764
42Boston College751
55Florida St572
110Louisville2103
Boston College Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 304400
1Sep 343101
2Sep 950207
3Sep 16253025
4Sep 23643139
5Sep 3055419
6Oct 859424
7Oct 14485211
8Oct 2146522
9Oct 28326214
10Nov 428724
11Nov 1136738
12Nov 1842746
13Nov 254275
14Dec 240752
15Dec 94075
16Dec 1641751
17Jan 842751
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 1 Massachusetts (4-8)W 55-21
Sat Sep 8 Holy Cross (5-6)W 62-14
Thu Sep 13 Wake Forest (7-6)W 41-34
Sat Sep 22 Purdue (6-7)L 13-30
Sat Sep 29 Temple (8-5)W 45-35
Sat Oct 6 North Carolina St (9-4)L 23-28
Sat Oct 13 Louisville (2-10)W 38-20
Fri Oct 26 Miami FL (7-6)W 27-14
Sat Nov 3 Virginia Tech (6-7)W 31-21
Sat Nov 10(1) Clemson (15-0)L 7-27
Sat Nov 17 Florida St (5-7)L 21-22
Sat Nov 24(13) Syracuse (10-3)L 21-42

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.