Share |

Team Summary

70

Illinois

Fighting Illini

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 70 D+
Power 69 D+
Offensive 79 C+
Defensive 65 D
Schedule (Current) 80 C+
Schedule (Future) 79 C+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall97 (112)
Power100 (110)
Offensive67 (72)
Defensive115 (147)
Schedule (Current)65 (65)
Schedule (Future)68 (68)
Records
Overall4-8 (33.3%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams1-6 (14.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-2 (60%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
Superlatives
Best Win#58 Minnesota
Worst Loss#87 Nebraska
Largest MOV24 points, #58 Minnesota
Largest MOD63 points, #35 Iowa
Other Statistics
Points per Game26
Points Against39.4
Opponent Record68-76
Average Opponent Rank82.8
Long StreakL 3
Current StreakL 3

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big Ten West Division
RankTeamWLChange
29Northwestern851
35Iowa84
47Purdue662
56Wisconsin75
58Minnesota661
87Nebraska483
112Illinois481
Illinois Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 3010800
1Sep 3971011
2Sep 9842013
3Sep 1681213
4Sep 2375226
5Sep 3080225
6Oct 884324
7Oct 141323348
8Oct 211013431
9Oct 281133512
10Nov 4934520
11Nov 111114618
12Nov 18110471
13Nov 25113483
14Dec 2114481
15Dec 9113481
16Dec 16112481
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 1 Kent St (2-10)W 31-24
Sat Sep 8 Western Illinois (5-6)W 34-14
Sat Sep 15 South Florida (7-5)L 19-25
Fri Sep 21(15) Penn State (9-3)L 24-63
Sat Oct 6 Rutgers (1-11)W 38-17
Sat Oct 13 Purdue (6-6)L 7-46
Sat Oct 20 Wisconsin (7-5)L 20-49
Sat Oct 27 Maryland (5-7)L 33-63
Sat Nov 3 Minnesota (6-6)W 55-31
Sat Nov 10 Nebraska (4-8)L 35-54
Sat Nov 17 Iowa (8-4)L 0-63
Sat Nov 24 Northwestern (8-5)L 16-24

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.